Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 527 (fleece socks)

4 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 5:00 PM
Last Updated:1/12/08 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephenie said... (1/14/08 10:24 AM) Reply
Brilliant! What and excellent way to use up fleece scraps. I've done hats with leftovers, but never thought of socks. Thank you!!
Speech girl said... (1/14/08 0:44 AM) Reply
They look very warm and toasty.
kkkkaty said... (1/13/08 10:07 AM) Reply
another reviewer comments that they fit closely; if you like your slippers a bit looser, go up a size. I had my husband stand on the pattern to decide what size to cut for him.
ryan's mom said... (1/13/08 6:55 AM) Reply
They look cozy and comfy! :)
KathleenS said... (1/13/08 2:55 AM) Reply
I've made another fleece slipper pattern, a Burda WOF one that is more like a boot. But I like the big size range on this one, and the speed of sewing. Either way fleece slipper are great in the winter!
Tiner W said... (1/12/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Cute! I think I have this pattern--and lots of fleece scraps. I'll have to give these a try!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/12/08 8:44 PM) Reply
Well - that must be a success if the hubby wants a pair too. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details