SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 4285-1001 (Leather Wallet)

Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 10:34 PM
Last Updated:1/12/08 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Looks great! I never would have thought to sew a wallet, but I might have to try it sometime!
1/12/08 11:29 PM
Rustybobn said...
That's very nice! I'm sure he loves it.
1/13/08 6:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a clever idea, Mina, and this would be a great way to use up small leather pieces! The wallet looks very store-bought :) . (Don't think I can say RTW on a wallet?)
1/13/08 7:00 AM
Linda G said...
Great idea as a way to use small pieces of leather. Very nice looking
1/13/08 8:24 AM
LouiseS said...
A great idea, and my hubby needs a new wallet. Hmm... BTW, my "old" machine is also a Morse and I miss its sturdiness. Never met anyone else who had one.
1/13/08 9:59 AM
Kay Y said...
Nice wallet - and I too had a Morse many years ago!
1/13/08 11:16 AM
cindyann said...
The wallet looks wonderful. I would never have thought to try one, but it's really very nice! I'll be keeping my leather scraps around now.
1/13/08 11:18 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea and it looks great.
1/13/08 12:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Brilliant! My DS also needs a new wallet. Are the edges all raw and not turned under? What did you use to cover the windows?
1/13/08 1:21 PM
mClones said...
I still have my beloved Morse, but it is up in the country where it is dedicated to my infrequent quilting crazes. Sherril, the edges are raw. But it is the kind of leather that is sturdy enough to hold on its own. Since this is for my kid who won't be slipping money in and out like an adult would, I did not fuss with figuring out how to do a lining. And, I originally cut plastic to cover the openings--just cut from some sturdy packaging--but I realized that it was really unnecessary. Thanks due to SewVeryTall for her "tackle anything" attitude. Glad folks like it!
1/13/08 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5579

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now