Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 109 (Thia Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 861 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:04 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Your T-shirt looks great. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern. I've had it for years, but haven't used it in quite some time. I'll need to dust it off for spring.
1/13/08 0:10 AM
mClones said...
Nice fit. I especially like the V-neck.
1/13/08 0:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! I wasn't sure how I felt about darts on knits, but seeing your results, I think they are quite nice.
1/13/08 2:15 AM
fuzzygalore said...
They fit you very well, and look good to boot (nice curved hem..). But I still have to wonder about that many darts in knits. Yes, it's helpful to have one for some of us, but as many darts as you'd need for a woven?? That seems excessive. There is something to be said for taking advantage of the properties of your fabric..
1/13/08 3:43 AM
Linda G said...
Your Ts fit very well. I like all the dart and seam detail., not something you find in a RTW tee.
1/13/08 8:32 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice looking tops! The curved hemline looks great on you.
1/13/08 10:05 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Thanks for the review. I had made it but with the square neck and hated it on me. Now I see I have to try a different neckline. I love Fred's patterns. Thanks!
1/13/08 12:09 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love patterns that fit you so well you use them multiple times. These tops look great on you. Keep up the good work.
1/13/08 12:13 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking Tee shirts - not muslins I hope. Never used any of her patterns but will try this as it looks like it has great possibilities. Very Helpful review
1/13/08 1:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Both tops looks great, Becky! And moving bust darts up??? I'll have to try that pattern--makes for a youthful feeling :) .
1/13/08 4:32 PM
SusiM said...
very nice shaping on the tee. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
1/14/08 0:35 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new top!! What a great fit!! It looks terrific! I too have had great success with this pattern!
1/14/08 8:02 AM
Athene said...
I really like both versions that you made. I think you got a really got fit even if you thinks its not quite perfect just yet.
5/13/08 7:56 PM
GrammaSewn said...
It looks very nice indeed!
8/21/08 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us