SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> OOP Burda Studio 3265 (Burda Studio Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:mClones

About mClonesstar
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindy-lou said... (1/23/08 11:01 AM) Reply
Mina, I thought this top looked vaguely familiar... :) It was great then, and it's great now. A super look!
Vintage Joan said... (1/13/08 2:14 PM) Reply
I don't think this looks dated -- your version looks classic and, IMO, very upscale.
Irene Q said... (1/13/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, and not at all dated! Does this pattern call for shoulder pads? If so, taking out the "ease" for the shoulder pads may help raise the underarm and make it more comfortable.
Sherril Miller said... (1/13/08 1:14 PM) Reply
I don't see anything dated about it. But I am of the age where style is what looks best on me, not some teenage boy shaped model. You new blouse is fantastic.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/13/08 12:06 PM) Reply
I must be stuck in another decade, too. I like the cut of this and your choice of buttons really shows off the pattern in the fabric too.
Karla Kizer said... (1/13/08 11:14 AM) Reply
I suppose I'm stuck in another decade, but I like the cut of this "outdated" style. The blouse looks as great as you do. Nice work!
ITAdmin said... (1/13/08 6:35 AM) Reply
Very nice look. I like the way the buttons echo the shapes on the fabric print.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

by: yummymummy...

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8840

by: VirginiasD...