SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> OOP Burda Studio 3265 (Burda Studio Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
Very nice look. I like the way the buttons echo the shapes on the fabric print.
1/13/08 6:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I suppose I'm stuck in another decade, but I like the cut of this "outdated" style. The blouse looks as great as you do. Nice work!
1/13/08 11:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I must be stuck in another decade, too. I like the cut of this and your choice of buttons really shows off the pattern in the fabric too.
1/13/08 12:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't see anything dated about it. But I am of the age where style is what looks best on me, not some teenage boy shaped model. You new blouse is fantastic.
1/13/08 1:14 PM
Irene Q said...
I think it looks great, and not at all dated! Does this pattern call for shoulder pads? If so, taking out the "ease" for the shoulder pads may help raise the underarm and make it more comfortable.
1/13/08 1:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I don't think this looks dated -- your version looks classic and, IMO, very upscale.
1/13/08 2:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
Mina, I thought this top looked vaguely familiar... :) It was great then, and it's great now. A super look!
1/23/08 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now