Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> OOP Burda Studio 3265 (Burda Studio Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindy-lou said... (1/23/08 11:01 AM) Reply
Mina, I thought this top looked vaguely familiar... :) It was great then, and it's great now. A super look!
Vintage Joan said... (1/13/08 2:14 PM) Reply
I don't think this looks dated -- your version looks classic and, IMO, very upscale.
Irene Q said... (1/13/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, and not at all dated! Does this pattern call for shoulder pads? If so, taking out the "ease" for the shoulder pads may help raise the underarm and make it more comfortable.
Sherril Miller said... (1/13/08 1:14 PM) Reply
I don't see anything dated about it. But I am of the age where style is what looks best on me, not some teenage boy shaped model. You new blouse is fantastic.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/13/08 12:06 PM) Reply
I must be stuck in another decade, too. I like the cut of this and your choice of buttons really shows off the pattern in the fabric too.
Karla Kizer said... (1/13/08 11:14 AM) Reply
I suppose I'm stuck in another decade, but I like the cut of this "outdated" style. The blouse looks as great as you do. Nice work!
ITAdmin said... (1/13/08 6:35 AM) Reply
Very nice look. I like the way the buttons echo the shapes on the fabric print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Other On-a-Roll T

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details