SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1031 (Straight skirt)

Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/08 5:41 AM
Last Updated:1/14/08 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
I'm impressed by that outfit..it looks very professionally made and really suits you. Something for us all to aspire to!
1/14/08 6:17 AM
lizziwhizz said...
The whole outfit looks fantastic, right down to the shoes. I think it's a nice fit on you!
1/14/08 6:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely skirt ... wonderful outfit!
1/14/08 6:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect combination.
1/14/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, and wonderful outfit.
1/14/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt. A TNT skirt pattern is a must have. The entire outfit is wonderful.
1/14/08 8:06 AM
Sic said...
Nice skirt - very polished! Cute stitching on the lining, too - is it functional or decorative?
1/14/08 9:05 AM
Marji said...
Love the detail on the lining hem! What's not to like about a perfectly drafted basic skirt. Thanks for the review. PS. I always enjoy your photos, as much for the setting as anything. And....I want your shoe closet. ;)
1/14/08 9:30 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great and I love what you did with the decorative stitching.
1/14/08 9:34 AM
Miriam said...
Great outfit, Vicki. Enjoyed your review.
1/14/08 9:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! I love the entire set that you put together! That bolero really makes the look! I've been wearing boleros, too, and really love them! Great job!
1/14/08 11:24 AM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous outfit and skirt- fab stitching detail!!
1/14/08 2:15 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, your new skirt is lovely and looks terrific with the new jacket and top. You look beautiful!
1/14/08 2:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks ladies, such nice comments!! Sic - the stitching on the hem is functional. Marji - if you think my shoes closet is good, you should see my sister's.....
1/14/08 3:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit Vicki and a great review :))
1/14/08 4:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I love your decorative stitching on the lining. :o) (And what a pretty picture, all the way around. I'd like to walk down that little pathway.)
1/14/08 7:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling ensemble. Your topstitching looks fantastic.
1/14/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Vicki, the skirt looks great but really everything about this ensemble looks stylish and contemporary. Really impressive work! I would never have thought to use a decorative stitch on the hem of a lining.
1/15/08 2:25 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. Top, skirt, jacket, the whole look. I like everything.
1/15/08 9:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You look smashing in your outfit - gorgeous!!!
1/16/08 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1008

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now