SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1031 (Straight skirt)

Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/08 5:41 AM
Last Updated:1/14/08 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
You look smashing in your outfit - gorgeous!!!
1/16/08 0:15 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. Top, skirt, jacket, the whole look. I like everything.
1/15/08 9:40 AM
Karen8320 said...
Vicki, the skirt looks great but really everything about this ensemble looks stylish and contemporary. Really impressive work! I would never have thought to use a decorative stitch on the hem of a lining.
1/15/08 2:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling ensemble. Your topstitching looks fantastic.
1/14/08 7:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I love your decorative stitching on the lining. :o) (And what a pretty picture, all the way around. I'd like to walk down that little pathway.)
1/14/08 7:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit Vicki and a great review :))
1/14/08 4:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks ladies, such nice comments!! Sic - the stitching on the hem is functional. Marji - if you think my shoes closet is good, you should see my sister's.....
1/14/08 3:08 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, your new skirt is lovely and looks terrific with the new jacket and top. You look beautiful!
1/14/08 2:47 PM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous outfit and skirt- fab stitching detail!!
1/14/08 2:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! I love the entire set that you put together! That bolero really makes the look! I've been wearing boleros, too, and really love them! Great job!
1/14/08 11:24 AM
Miriam said...
Great outfit, Vicki. Enjoyed your review.
1/14/08 9:35 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great and I love what you did with the decorative stitching.
1/14/08 9:34 AM
Marji said...
Love the detail on the lining hem! What's not to like about a perfectly drafted basic skirt. Thanks for the review. PS. I always enjoy your photos, as much for the setting as anything. And....I want your shoe closet. ;)
1/14/08 9:30 AM
Sic said...
Nice skirt - very polished! Cute stitching on the lining, too - is it functional or decorative?
1/14/08 9:05 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt. A TNT skirt pattern is a must have. The entire outfit is wonderful.
1/14/08 8:06 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, and wonderful outfit.
1/14/08 7:16 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect combination.
1/14/08 6:46 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely skirt ... wonderful outfit!
1/14/08 6:42 AM
lizziwhizz said...
The whole outfit looks fantastic, right down to the shoes. I think it's a nice fit on you!
1/14/08 6:20 AM
Blooms said...
I'm impressed by that outfit..it looks very professionally made and really suits you. Something for us all to aspire to!
1/14/08 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info