Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1031 (Straight skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 643 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/08 5:41 AM
Last Updated:1/14/08 5:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
I'm impressed by that outfit..it looks very professionally made and really suits you. Something for us all to aspire to!
1/14/08 6:17 AM
lizziwhizz said...
The whole outfit looks fantastic, right down to the shoes. I think it's a nice fit on you!
1/14/08 6:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely skirt ... wonderful outfit!
1/14/08 6:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect combination.
1/14/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, and wonderful outfit.
1/14/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt. A TNT skirt pattern is a must have. The entire outfit is wonderful.
1/14/08 8:06 AM
Sic said...
Nice skirt - very polished! Cute stitching on the lining, too - is it functional or decorative?
1/14/08 9:05 AM
Marji said...
Love the detail on the lining hem! What's not to like about a perfectly drafted basic skirt. Thanks for the review. PS. I always enjoy your photos, as much for the setting as anything. And....I want your shoe closet. ;)
1/14/08 9:30 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great and I love what you did with the decorative stitching.
1/14/08 9:34 AM
Miriam said...
Great outfit, Vicki. Enjoyed your review.
1/14/08 9:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! I love the entire set that you put together! That bolero really makes the look! I've been wearing boleros, too, and really love them! Great job!
1/14/08 11:24 AM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous outfit and skirt- fab stitching detail!!
1/14/08 2:15 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, your new skirt is lovely and looks terrific with the new jacket and top. You look beautiful!
1/14/08 2:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks ladies, such nice comments!! Sic - the stitching on the hem is functional. Marji - if you think my shoes closet is good, you should see my sister's.....
1/14/08 3:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit Vicki and a great review :))
1/14/08 4:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I love your decorative stitching on the lining. :o) (And what a pretty picture, all the way around. I'd like to walk down that little pathway.)
1/14/08 7:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling ensemble. Your topstitching looks fantastic.
1/14/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Vicki, the skirt looks great but really everything about this ensemble looks stylish and contemporary. Really impressive work! I would never have thought to use a decorative stitch on the hem of a lining.
1/15/08 2:25 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. Top, skirt, jacket, the whole look. I like everything.
1/15/08 9:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You look smashing in your outfit - gorgeous!!!
1/16/08 0:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us