SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3487 (Misses Maternity Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 9:18 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks so cute! A very polished look with your great fabric and contrast trim. Maternity wear has come a long, long way since the 80s!
1/15/08 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Really smart looking top
1/15/08 9:48 AM
pterion said...
Great looking maternity top. Very stylish looking. And congratulations!
1/15/08 9:49 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stacy, your top is great and you positively glow!
1/15/08 10:02 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very stylish maternity shirt Stacy! I adore the b&w polka dot fabric and look at your sweet growing belly! :-) Beautiful work!
1/15/08 10:04 AM
avancleve said...
Very cute! Nice to be able to make your own tops since in my experience it is hard to find stylish maternity clothes for a reasonable price.
1/15/08 10:12 AM
Leora said...
I love your top! I never had cute maternity clothes, just blah motherhood styles. This is adorable on you :)
1/15/08 10:25 AM
SewLil said...
Very cute.
1/15/08 12:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look beautiful in this top Stacy, it looks fabulous on you and congratulations !
1/15/08 12:28 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I did not know you were pregnant! It's very cute. Congratulations!
1/15/08 12:40 PM
Mary in MS said...
Looks great on you. Very stylish too.
1/15/08 1:09 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very cute top! And congratulations on the upcoming "addition." :)
1/15/08 1:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great top, and a great look for you! Congratulations-- you're radiant!
1/15/08 3:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic top! You look so healthy and happy! Congratulations on the baby!
1/15/08 5:31 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling top!! Congratulations on the new baby--how wonderful!!
1/15/08 8:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic on you, Stacy!!
1/15/08 9:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
there you are!! welcome back!! and thank you for reviewing maternity as I will be working on pregnancy this year and was really worried about reviewing it on PR. You are ADORABLE!
1/15/08 11:37 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ what a cute maternity top!
1/15/08 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
very cute top, Stacy. I really like the polka dot with the white trim.
1/16/08 3:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, the white for the ties make it a bit more elegant top. Great combination. Congratulations on the baby.
1/16/08 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
So cute! And congratulations on your pregnancy. I didn't know you were pregnant!
1/16/08 7:31 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--love the polka dots. Congratulations on the pregnancy
1/16/08 8:54 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You are glowing! Congratulations Stacy, and love those polka dots :)
1/16/08 9:57 PM
EveS said...
Great tops, Stacy!! I really like the neckline...nice vneck that doesn't look like the girls are going to leave without you. :) Congratulations, BTW...you look great!!!!
1/18/08 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling tops! I like both of them! Congratulations and best wishes on your new bundle of joy!
1/18/08 9:45 AM
cabinbaby said...
WOW! That looks great!!!! I wish I had cool clothing when I was pregnant. You look great!!
1/18/08 1:55 PM
Judy Williment said...
Oooh - fabulous! And JUST what I've been looking for. Do you think it'll fit throughout your entire pregnancy? (I'm expecting to get kind of huge)
1/18/08 5:24 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Judy - it looks like it. I have 3 months go to and there's still enough material around the belly area for growth.
1/18/08 5:30 PM
OP Gal said...
First of all, congratulations on your pregnancy. It must agree with you, because you positively glow! Or maybe it's the adorable tops. They seem to fit perfectly and I love your choice of fabrics. Great job.
1/18/08 5:31 PM
Nancywin said...
cute tops - and congratulations on the new baby!
1/18/08 9:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both versions look great!
1/18/08 11:20 PM
craftyshark said...
This is absolutely adorable!
1/19/08 7:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those are soooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric choices on both of them!!!
3/10/08 7:52 PM
MagnoliaHoney said...
WOW This is so ironic, you're the second person on here I noticed who got fabric at Needle Nook. (I live in Wichita too!).

I love your tops! Both are totally cute. I'm new to sewing. I have only made two things, and both were with kind of difficult fabrics! lol Tricot (from Needle Nook), and knit from walmart (20 cents a yard! EEK!).

Any way, I was wondering were these fabrics difficult to sew?
12/22/10 6:26 AM

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review