SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3487 (Misses Maternity Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 9:18 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks so cute! A very polished look with your great fabric and contrast trim. Maternity wear has come a long, long way since the 80s!
1/15/08 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Really smart looking top
1/15/08 9:48 AM
pterion said...
Great looking maternity top. Very stylish looking. And congratulations!
1/15/08 9:49 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stacy, your top is great and you positively glow!
1/15/08 10:02 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very stylish maternity shirt Stacy! I adore the b&w polka dot fabric and look at your sweet growing belly! :-) Beautiful work!
1/15/08 10:04 AM
avancleve said...
Very cute! Nice to be able to make your own tops since in my experience it is hard to find stylish maternity clothes for a reasonable price.
1/15/08 10:12 AM
Leora said...
I love your top! I never had cute maternity clothes, just blah motherhood styles. This is adorable on you :)
1/15/08 10:25 AM
SewLil said...
Very cute.
1/15/08 12:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look beautiful in this top Stacy, it looks fabulous on you and congratulations !
1/15/08 12:28 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I did not know you were pregnant! It's very cute. Congratulations!
1/15/08 12:40 PM
Mary in MS said...
Looks great on you. Very stylish too.
1/15/08 1:09 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very cute top! And congratulations on the upcoming "addition." :)
1/15/08 1:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great top, and a great look for you! Congratulations-- you're radiant!
1/15/08 3:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic top! You look so healthy and happy! Congratulations on the baby!
1/15/08 5:31 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling top!! Congratulations on the new baby--how wonderful!!
1/15/08 8:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic on you, Stacy!!
1/15/08 9:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
there you are!! welcome back!! and thank you for reviewing maternity as I will be working on pregnancy this year and was really worried about reviewing it on PR. You are ADORABLE!
1/15/08 11:37 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ what a cute maternity top!
1/15/08 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
very cute top, Stacy. I really like the polka dot with the white trim.
1/16/08 3:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, the white for the ties make it a bit more elegant top. Great combination. Congratulations on the baby.
1/16/08 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
So cute! And congratulations on your pregnancy. I didn't know you were pregnant!
1/16/08 7:31 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--love the polka dots. Congratulations on the pregnancy
1/16/08 8:54 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You are glowing! Congratulations Stacy, and love those polka dots :)
1/16/08 9:57 PM
EveS said...
Great tops, Stacy!! I really like the neckline...nice vneck that doesn't look like the girls are going to leave without you. :) Congratulations, BTW...you look great!!!!
1/18/08 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling tops! I like both of them! Congratulations and best wishes on your new bundle of joy!
1/18/08 9:45 AM
cabinbaby said...
WOW! That looks great!!!! I wish I had cool clothing when I was pregnant. You look great!!
1/18/08 1:55 PM
Judy Williment said...
Oooh - fabulous! And JUST what I've been looking for. Do you think it'll fit throughout your entire pregnancy? (I'm expecting to get kind of huge)
1/18/08 5:24 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Judy - it looks like it. I have 3 months go to and there's still enough material around the belly area for growth.
1/18/08 5:30 PM
OP Gal said...
First of all, congratulations on your pregnancy. It must agree with you, because you positively glow! Or maybe it's the adorable tops. They seem to fit perfectly and I love your choice of fabrics. Great job.
1/18/08 5:31 PM
Nancywin said...
cute tops - and congratulations on the new baby!
1/18/08 9:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both versions look great!
1/18/08 11:20 PM
craftyshark said...
This is absolutely adorable!
1/19/08 7:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those are soooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric choices on both of them!!!
3/10/08 7:52 PM
MagnoliaHoney said...
WOW This is so ironic, you're the second person on here I noticed who got fabric at Needle Nook. (I live in Wichita too!).

I love your tops! Both are totally cute. I'm new to sewing. I have only made two things, and both were with kind of difficult fabrics! lol Tricot (from Needle Nook), and knit from walmart (20 cents a yard! EEK!).

Any way, I was wondering were these fabrics difficult to sew?
12/22/10 6:26 AM

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now