SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3487 (Misses Maternity Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1206 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 9:18 AM
Last Updated:1/18/08 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagnoliaHoney said...
WOW This is so ironic, you're the second person on here I noticed who got fabric at Needle Nook. (I live in Wichita too!).

I love your tops! Both are totally cute. I'm new to sewing. I have only made two things, and both were with kind of difficult fabrics! lol Tricot (from Needle Nook), and knit from walmart (20 cents a yard! EEK!).

Any way, I was wondering were these fabrics difficult to sew?
12/22/10 6:26 AM

Meggie LuLu said...
Those are soooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric choices on both of them!!!
3/10/08 7:52 PM
craftyshark said...
This is absolutely adorable!
1/19/08 7:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both versions look great!
1/18/08 11:20 PM
Nancywin said...
cute tops - and congratulations on the new baby!
1/18/08 9:51 PM
OP Gal said...
First of all, congratulations on your pregnancy. It must agree with you, because you positively glow! Or maybe it's the adorable tops. They seem to fit perfectly and I love your choice of fabrics. Great job.
1/18/08 5:31 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Judy - it looks like it. I have 3 months go to and there's still enough material around the belly area for growth.
1/18/08 5:30 PM
Judy Williment said...
Oooh - fabulous! And JUST what I've been looking for. Do you think it'll fit throughout your entire pregnancy? (I'm expecting to get kind of huge)
1/18/08 5:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
WOW! That looks great!!!! I wish I had cool clothing when I was pregnant. You look great!!
1/18/08 1:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling tops! I like both of them! Congratulations and best wishes on your new bundle of joy!
1/18/08 9:45 AM
EveS said...
Great tops, Stacy!! I really like the neckline...nice vneck that doesn't look like the girls are going to leave without you. :) Congratulations, BTW...you look great!!!!
1/18/08 9:36 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You are glowing! Congratulations Stacy, and love those polka dots :)
1/16/08 9:57 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--love the polka dots. Congratulations on the pregnancy
1/16/08 8:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
So cute! And congratulations on your pregnancy. I didn't know you were pregnant!
1/16/08 7:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, the white for the ties make it a bit more elegant top. Great combination. Congratulations on the baby.
1/16/08 5:36 AM
Lori V said...
very cute top, Stacy. I really like the polka dot with the white trim.
1/16/08 3:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy ~ what a cute maternity top!
1/15/08 11:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
there you are!! welcome back!! and thank you for reviewing maternity as I will be working on pregnancy this year and was really worried about reviewing it on PR. You are ADORABLE!
1/15/08 11:37 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic on you, Stacy!!
1/15/08 9:16 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling top!! Congratulations on the new baby--how wonderful!!
1/15/08 8:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic top! You look so healthy and happy! Congratulations on the baby!
1/15/08 5:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great top, and a great look for you! Congratulations-- you're radiant!
1/15/08 3:51 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very cute top! And congratulations on the upcoming "addition." :)
1/15/08 1:26 PM
Mary in MS said...
Looks great on you. Very stylish too.
1/15/08 1:09 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I did not know you were pregnant! It's very cute. Congratulations!
1/15/08 12:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look beautiful in this top Stacy, it looks fabulous on you and congratulations !
1/15/08 12:28 PM
SewLil said...
Very cute.
1/15/08 12:03 PM
Leora said...
I love your top! I never had cute maternity clothes, just blah motherhood styles. This is adorable on you :)
1/15/08 10:25 AM
avancleve said...
Very cute! Nice to be able to make your own tops since in my experience it is hard to find stylish maternity clothes for a reasonable price.
1/15/08 10:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very stylish maternity shirt Stacy! I adore the b&w polka dot fabric and look at your sweet growing belly! :-) Beautiful work!
1/15/08 10:04 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stacy, your top is great and you positively glow!
1/15/08 10:02 AM
pterion said...
Great looking maternity top. Very stylish looking. And congratulations!
1/15/08 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Really smart looking top
1/15/08 9:48 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your top looks so cute! A very polished look with your great fabric and contrast trim. Maternity wear has come a long, long way since the 80s!
1/15/08 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now