SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 10:12 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding!
7/24/08 1:04 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this blouse and your workmanship is awesome. GREAT JOB! Also thanks for the tutorial.
7/24/08 12:50 PM
Athene said...
An extremely beautiful blouse.
7/23/08 10:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a great job you did on this blouse, Sigrid. It is so flattering! ;-)
2/15/08 9:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ah! Such a breathtaking blouse! I like the details, style and impeccable fit!
2/2/08 7:38 PM
Mahler said...
Your blouse is so so so beautiful. Simple and beautifuly done and with a perfect fit. What a gorgeous look. You must receive tones of comments when you wear it. Really wonderbar !
1/22/08 10:22 PM
QueenZ said...
Well Done!!!
1/20/08 4:56 PM
Kay Y said...
Your blouse is perfect and looks fabulous on you. Thanks so much for the collar tutorial. It is so well put together!
1/19/08 11:45 AM
ChristineX said...
OMG what an elegant blouse! I love it with the vest too!
1/18/08 6:09 PM
KrystalL said...
I fell in love with this top when I saw it on the website, and I just subscribed to BWOF today. Great job with the shirt. And thanks for the collar stand tutorial. I'm going to use it for my McCall's top.
1/18/08 9:15 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I absolutely LOVE this! Your workmanship is superb --and review is so helpful! Thank you for taking the time to write this review --and sharing your beautiful new blouse with us all!
1/17/08 10:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful blouse! I really love the sleeves.
1/17/08 12:37 PM
Liana said...
A beautiful blouse, and the collar looks perfect! A great fit as well. Very nice!
1/17/08 11:59 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful blouse, Sigrid! Thanks very much for such a detailed collar tutorial...a construction that I am still learnng about. I will definitely try your suggestions.
1/17/08 8:29 AM
kmouse said...
This review is so helpful, I don't know where to start! Lovely blouse. I would never have picked it out in my issue as a must try. Great reminder that I don't have to sew EVERY detail on every pattern. Tutorial links abound. I have really been dragging my heels over garment sewing the past year. You have inspired me!
1/17/08 7:30 AM
LauraLo said...
This is a beautiful blouse, Sigrid (what a gorgeous fabric too) and a very helpful review. Thank you for the collar stand tutorial, can't wait to try it
1/17/08 7:25 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a designer blouse to me! The sleeves are so elegant.
1/17/08 0:53 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, Sigrid. Thank you for all the wonderful tutorials.
1/16/08 10:16 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful blouse. I love the tucks.
1/16/08 10:06 PM
Elaray said...
The blouse looks really great. You did a wonderful job on every aspect. The details in your review are very helpful. I'm going to pull out my copy of Coffin's book!
1/16/08 8:59 PM
Marji said...
I've so enjoyed reading your reviews lately. This is a beautiful blouse. Great tips on the marking for the pleats, the collar/collarstand, and construction. Beautiful. I'm anxiously awaiting my copy of this issue.
1/16/08 8:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just gorgeous. I love the sleeves. Wasn't planning to make this, but I think you've changed my mind.
1/16/08 7:17 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous, Sigrid!
1/16/08 6:20 PM
Karendee said...
Beautifully executed design. I found this blouse stunningly beautiful, similar to very high quality RTW. Congratulations.
1/16/08 6:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Stunning!
1/16/08 5:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful work, and beautiful on you Sigrid! Great pressing work too ... it's linen and yet I don't see even a tiny wrinkle.
1/16/08 5:08 PM
Birgitte said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! And great idea to combine the two patterns- the fit is perfect!
1/16/08 4:21 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful!! The sheer fabric really shows off the pleats!
1/16/08 3:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ok, I'm booking a flight to the Netherlands right now to come get that blouse. Oh heck, I guess I should just buy the magazine and make one. Can you guess that I love it? The fabric is beautiful and the mix of tailored and feminine details is perfect.
1/16/08 2:44 PM
eileen said...
You did a very professional job on the blouse - it looks great. Also, I printed out the pdf of the collar with stand. I tend to not stick with a process and use the instructions that come with each pattern. This will be very helpful for me. Thank you.
1/16/08 1:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, man, those SLEEVES. :o) I love the controlled fullness, if you will, and in white linen, no less. :o) GREAT idea on marking all those little pleats. Wonder why I never thought of that? And your collar with stand is PERFECTION.
1/16/08 1:46 PM
wanderlustor said...
I love the long cuffs on this blouse. It looks great!
1/16/08 12:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Bee-you-tee-ful! Okay. I want one too.
1/16/08 11:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very lovely blouse! Your collar is perfect too - beautiful work! You're giving the new issue a workout - yippee for BWOF! :-)
1/16/08 11:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is beautiful, and your tutorials are extremely helpful. Thank you!!
1/16/08 10:58 AM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. I am 100 PERCENT IN LOVE WITH THIS. Adore it with the vest. ADORE. Make me one! Make me one! Thanks too for the turorial!
1/16/08 10:49 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Oh ma gosh this is outstanding. I would have never given this pattern a second look....You should be so proud of your work.
1/16/08 10:38 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic shirt, and Burda are right it looks really good with the vest too. Thanks for all the detailed tips, I will have to check out your collar construction, it looks so professional.
1/16/08 10:29 AM
Teri said...
What a lovely blouse. I love the sleeves and the white linen makes it so classic. Great job.
1/16/08 10:27 AM
LindsayT said...
Very, very pretty and feminine blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/16/08 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review