Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1044 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 10:12 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 10:12 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Very, very pretty and feminine blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/16/08 10:16 AM
Teri said...
What a lovely blouse. I love the sleeves and the white linen makes it so classic. Great job.
1/16/08 10:27 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic shirt, and Burda are right it looks really good with the vest too. Thanks for all the detailed tips, I will have to check out your collar construction, it looks so professional.
1/16/08 10:29 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Oh ma gosh this is outstanding. I would have never given this pattern a second look....You should be so proud of your work.
1/16/08 10:38 AM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. I am 100 PERCENT IN LOVE WITH THIS. Adore it with the vest. ADORE. Make me one! Make me one! Thanks too for the turorial!
1/16/08 10:49 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is beautiful, and your tutorials are extremely helpful. Thank you!!
1/16/08 10:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very lovely blouse! Your collar is perfect too - beautiful work! You're giving the new issue a workout - yippee for BWOF! :-)
1/16/08 11:08 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Bee-you-tee-ful! Okay. I want one too.
1/16/08 11:51 AM
wanderlustor said...
I love the long cuffs on this blouse. It looks great!
1/16/08 12:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, man, those SLEEVES. :o) I love the controlled fullness, if you will, and in white linen, no less. :o) GREAT idea on marking all those little pleats. Wonder why I never thought of that? And your collar with stand is PERFECTION.
1/16/08 1:46 PM
eileen said...
You did a very professional job on the blouse - it looks great. Also, I printed out the pdf of the collar with stand. I tend to not stick with a process and use the instructions that come with each pattern. This will be very helpful for me. Thank you.
1/16/08 1:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ok, I'm booking a flight to the Netherlands right now to come get that blouse. Oh heck, I guess I should just buy the magazine and make one. Can you guess that I love it? The fabric is beautiful and the mix of tailored and feminine details is perfect.
1/16/08 2:44 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful!! The sheer fabric really shows off the pleats!
1/16/08 3:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! And great idea to combine the two patterns- the fit is perfect!
1/16/08 4:21 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful work, and beautiful on you Sigrid! Great pressing work too ... it's linen and yet I don't see even a tiny wrinkle.
1/16/08 5:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Stunning!
1/16/08 5:40 PM
Karendee said...
Beautifully executed design. I found this blouse stunningly beautiful, similar to very high quality RTW. Congratulations.
1/16/08 6:15 PM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous, Sigrid!
1/16/08 6:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just gorgeous. I love the sleeves. Wasn't planning to make this, but I think you've changed my mind.
1/16/08 7:17 PM
Marji said...
I've so enjoyed reading your reviews lately. This is a beautiful blouse. Great tips on the marking for the pleats, the collar/collarstand, and construction. Beautiful. I'm anxiously awaiting my copy of this issue.
1/16/08 8:30 PM
Elaray said...
The blouse looks really great. You did a wonderful job on every aspect. The details in your review are very helpful. I'm going to pull out my copy of Coffin's book!
1/16/08 8:59 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful blouse. I love the tucks.
1/16/08 10:06 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, Sigrid. Thank you for all the wonderful tutorials.
1/16/08 10:16 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a designer blouse to me! The sleeves are so elegant.
1/17/08 0:53 AM
LauraLo said...
This is a beautiful blouse, Sigrid (what a gorgeous fabric too) and a very helpful review. Thank you for the collar stand tutorial, can't wait to try it
1/17/08 7:25 AM
kmouse said...
This review is so helpful, I don't know where to start! Lovely blouse. I would never have picked it out in my issue as a must try. Great reminder that I don't have to sew EVERY detail on every pattern. Tutorial links abound. I have really been dragging my heels over garment sewing the past year. You have inspired me!
1/17/08 7:30 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful blouse, Sigrid! Thanks very much for such a detailed collar tutorial...a construction that I am still learnng about. I will definitely try your suggestions.
1/17/08 8:29 AM
Liana said...
A beautiful blouse, and the collar looks perfect! A great fit as well. Very nice!
1/17/08 11:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful blouse! I really love the sleeves.
1/17/08 12:37 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I absolutely LOVE this! Your workmanship is superb --and review is so helpful! Thank you for taking the time to write this review --and sharing your beautiful new blouse with us all!
1/17/08 10:40 PM
KrystalL said...
I fell in love with this top when I saw it on the website, and I just subscribed to BWOF today. Great job with the shirt. And thanks for the collar stand tutorial. I'm going to use it for my McCall's top.
1/18/08 9:15 AM
ChristineX said...
OMG what an elegant blouse! I love it with the vest too!
1/18/08 6:09 PM
Kay Y said...
Your blouse is perfect and looks fabulous on you. Thanks so much for the collar tutorial. It is so well put together!
1/19/08 11:45 AM
QueenZ said...
Well Done!!!
1/20/08 4:56 PM
Mahler said...
Your blouse is so so so beautiful. Simple and beautifuly done and with a perfect fit. What a gorgeous look. You must receive tones of comments when you wear it. Really wonderbar !
1/22/08 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ah! Such a breathtaking blouse! I like the details, style and impeccable fit!
2/2/08 7:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a great job you did on this blouse, Sigrid. It is so flattering! ;-)
2/15/08 9:08 AM
Athene said...
An extremely beautiful blouse.
7/23/08 10:38 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this blouse and your workmanship is awesome. GREAT JOB! Also thanks for the tutorial.
7/24/08 12:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding!
7/24/08 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us