Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5466 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1427 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 7:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 5:27 PM
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 6:59 PM
Linda G said...
I love your dress, of course I wear business clothes every day. I do have this pattern, but have never made it.
1/16/08 8:12 PM
Beebes said...
Very classic, yet up to date because of the sleeves. Very couture. Wear with pearls.
1/16/08 8:18 PM
LindsayT said...
So classic. You'll be wearing this for years.
1/16/08 8:30 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute!
1/16/08 8:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic. I'll take it if you're not going to wear it! :)
1/16/08 8:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, the dress is perfect on you! It does look a bit business-like, but I bet you can spice it up with some accessories and wear it to a nice dinner or something. I bet this pattern would be sassy in a bold color...uh oh, now you've got me thinking. ;) I don't need any more projects!!
1/16/08 9:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very classic dress and it looks fantastic on you.
1/16/08 11:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great dress, it looks fabulous on you, wonderful fit too !
1/16/08 11:21 PM
Dei said...
That looks too fabulous not to wear. Throw on a pair of big hoop earrings and you can go out to dinner.
1/16/08 11:57 PM
marjenann said...
Good thing you finished this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
1/17/08 7:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very versatile, trendy, and cute dress! You look marvelous!
1/17/08 8:13 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress looks perfect on you! It's just fantastic! Great job Cindy!
1/17/08 9:12 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Beautiful dress. Looks perfectly made. I agreeŚ accessories and maybe boots instead of shoes could make this much less business-y. Has anyone ever told you that you look like the model Niki Taylor? :)
1/17/08 9:32 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hey Cindy, lovely dress, the fabric is all business but the pattern is almost romantic, do I sound nuts? Marita
1/17/08 11:03 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Lovely dress. I soooo want to make this too.
1/17/08 11:36 AM
loohoo44 said...
This is so lovely on you! I think it calls for making up an occasion to wear it. :-) Beautiful details, love your shoes too.
1/17/08 3:36 PM
Leora said...
What a gorgeous dress on you!
1/17/08 4:40 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress is very pretty, and it fits you beautifully! Well done, and thank you for sharing your review!
1/17/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Cindy - great looking dress. The fit is so good you should consider making it in a pretty cotton print for summer. It wouldn't look "business like" at all.
1/17/08 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all the generous compliments you guys! Marita, I think you mean romantic like I mean it has that 30's-40's old movie look.....:)
1/18/08 12:32 PM
ggexpansive said...
hi, i love this dress, and on you it looks great! you could try a hot pink belt and fishnets along with big accessories and very high heels to make the dress more party worthy.
1/18/08 1:54 PM
Sharon M said...
You are too darn cute in this dress! Too bad you don't really have any where to wear it because you would be turning heads for sure. You know, I think I have this one as one of my UFOs still...
1/31/08 10:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress--a great wardrobe staple. I'm sure you'll have a need for it sooner or later.
2/3/08 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Look at you - aren't you glad you finished this dress? Looks gorgeous!!!
2/4/08 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us