SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5466 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1428 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 5:27 PM
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 6:59 PM
Linda G said...
I love your dress, of course I wear business clothes every day. I do have this pattern, but have never made it.
1/16/08 8:12 PM
Beebes said...
Very classic, yet up to date because of the sleeves. Very couture. Wear with pearls.
1/16/08 8:18 PM
LindsayT said...
So classic. You'll be wearing this for years.
1/16/08 8:30 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute!
1/16/08 8:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic. I'll take it if you're not going to wear it! :)
1/16/08 8:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, the dress is perfect on you! It does look a bit business-like, but I bet you can spice it up with some accessories and wear it to a nice dinner or something. I bet this pattern would be sassy in a bold color...uh oh, now you've got me thinking. ;) I don't need any more projects!!
1/16/08 9:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very classic dress and it looks fantastic on you.
1/16/08 11:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great dress, it looks fabulous on you, wonderful fit too !
1/16/08 11:21 PM
Dei said...
That looks too fabulous not to wear. Throw on a pair of big hoop earrings and you can go out to dinner.
1/16/08 11:57 PM
marjenann said...
Good thing you finished this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
1/17/08 7:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very versatile, trendy, and cute dress! You look marvelous!
1/17/08 8:13 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress looks perfect on you! It's just fantastic! Great job Cindy!
1/17/08 9:12 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Beautiful dress. Looks perfectly made. I agreeŚ accessories and maybe boots instead of shoes could make this much less business-y. Has anyone ever told you that you look like the model Niki Taylor? :)
1/17/08 9:32 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hey Cindy, lovely dress, the fabric is all business but the pattern is almost romantic, do I sound nuts? Marita
1/17/08 11:03 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Lovely dress. I soooo want to make this too.
1/17/08 11:36 AM
loohoo44 said...
This is so lovely on you! I think it calls for making up an occasion to wear it. :-) Beautiful details, love your shoes too.
1/17/08 3:36 PM
Leora said...
What a gorgeous dress on you!
1/17/08 4:40 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress is very pretty, and it fits you beautifully! Well done, and thank you for sharing your review!
1/17/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Cindy - great looking dress. The fit is so good you should consider making it in a pretty cotton print for summer. It wouldn't look "business like" at all.
1/17/08 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all the generous compliments you guys! Marita, I think you mean romantic like I mean it has that 30's-40's old movie look.....:)
1/18/08 12:32 PM
ggexpansive said...
hi, i love this dress, and on you it looks great! you could try a hot pink belt and fishnets along with big accessories and very high heels to make the dress more party worthy.
1/18/08 1:54 PM
Sharon M said...
You are too darn cute in this dress! Too bad you don't really have any where to wear it because you would be turning heads for sure. You know, I think I have this one as one of my UFOs still...
1/31/08 10:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress--a great wardrobe staple. I'm sure you'll have a need for it sooner or later.
2/3/08 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Look at you - aren't you glad you finished this dress? Looks gorgeous!!!
2/4/08 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now