SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5466 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1430 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 5:27 PM
Aixoise said...
This dress looks so good on you. Surely you'll find someplace to wear it - it's too nice to hang in the closet.
1/16/08 6:59 PM
Linda G said...
I love your dress, of course I wear business clothes every day. I do have this pattern, but have never made it.
1/16/08 8:12 PM
Beebes said...
Very classic, yet up to date because of the sleeves. Very couture. Wear with pearls.
1/16/08 8:18 PM
LindsayT said...
So classic. You'll be wearing this for years.
1/16/08 8:30 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute!
1/16/08 8:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic. I'll take it if you're not going to wear it! :)
1/16/08 8:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, the dress is perfect on you! It does look a bit business-like, but I bet you can spice it up with some accessories and wear it to a nice dinner or something. I bet this pattern would be sassy in a bold color...uh oh, now you've got me thinking. ;) I don't need any more projects!!
1/16/08 9:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very classic dress and it looks fantastic on you.
1/16/08 11:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great dress, it looks fabulous on you, wonderful fit too !
1/16/08 11:21 PM
Dei said...
That looks too fabulous not to wear. Throw on a pair of big hoop earrings and you can go out to dinner.
1/16/08 11:57 PM
marjenann said...
Good thing you finished this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
1/17/08 7:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very versatile, trendy, and cute dress! You look marvelous!
1/17/08 8:13 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress looks perfect on you! It's just fantastic! Great job Cindy!
1/17/08 9:12 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Beautiful dress. Looks perfectly made. I agreeŚ accessories and maybe boots instead of shoes could make this much less business-y. Has anyone ever told you that you look like the model Niki Taylor? :)
1/17/08 9:32 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hey Cindy, lovely dress, the fabric is all business but the pattern is almost romantic, do I sound nuts? Marita
1/17/08 11:03 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Lovely dress. I soooo want to make this too.
1/17/08 11:36 AM
loohoo44 said...
This is so lovely on you! I think it calls for making up an occasion to wear it. :-) Beautiful details, love your shoes too.
1/17/08 3:36 PM
Leora said...
What a gorgeous dress on you!
1/17/08 4:40 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress is very pretty, and it fits you beautifully! Well done, and thank you for sharing your review!
1/17/08 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
Cindy - great looking dress. The fit is so good you should consider making it in a pretty cotton print for summer. It wouldn't look "business like" at all.
1/17/08 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all the generous compliments you guys! Marita, I think you mean romantic like I mean it has that 30's-40's old movie look.....:)
1/18/08 12:32 PM
ggexpansive said...
hi, i love this dress, and on you it looks great! you could try a hot pink belt and fishnets along with big accessories and very high heels to make the dress more party worthy.
1/18/08 1:54 PM
Sharon M said...
You are too darn cute in this dress! Too bad you don't really have any where to wear it because you would be turning heads for sure. You know, I think I have this one as one of my UFOs still...
1/31/08 10:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice dress--a great wardrobe staple. I'm sure you'll have a need for it sooner or later.
2/3/08 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Look at you - aren't you glad you finished this dress? Looks gorgeous!!!
2/4/08 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Jalie 3245

photo
by: marisa.jam...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now