SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 12:23 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
What an interesting fabric choice. Thank you especially for the info on Hot Patterns. I keep thinking I am going to order one - and then my local JoAnns has another $1.99 sale. This week I bought 5 new Butterick patterns, so you see my problem. LOL. Thank you for your dedication to this site. What an incredible amount of sewing you do. We are lucky you so generously share with us. It really helps someone like me, who after making her wedding dress and a few other outfits, stopped sewing for many years. You are an inspiration.
6/14/08 9:38 PM
barb111 said...

1/31/08 3:39 PM
barb111 said...
I like how the blouse looks good job The fabric is also very nice I will give hot patterns a try thanks for the input
1/31/08 3:39 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse looks beautiful - quite funky! - and I agree will look even better with some front or side seam shaping.
1/28/08 5:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Up, up and away! Your blouse turned out beautifully. I hadn't really noticed this pattern until you poitned it out to me here. So THANKS A LOT. :o) What's one more to add to the stash? I'm always drawn to the Hot Patterns, but have yet to make one.
1/26/08 6:56 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that print! I like how you made the links on the tie perpendicular to the links of the body pieces.
1/22/08 1:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse.
1/21/08 7:47 AM
EveS said...
Cuuuute! I have admired that Gorgeous Things fabric for quite some time, now. Great job matching it up! And as usual, I just love Heather to bits. She makes me smile! :)
1/20/08 10:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, you've really got something to wake up that next topology course :-). You did a good job matching those links too, it wouldn't look as good otherwise. Looks good on you, and I'm as ever envious of those prints. You really shouldn't tell us where you get them from :-).
1/20/08 3:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse! I'm planning/hoping to start on this one if/when I ever finish the jacket that I'm working on. I actually emailed Trudy from HP to ask about sizing, and she told me that this particular pattern has a lot of ease, so I'll be starting one size down from where my measurements indicate for this one.
1/20/08 2:02 PM
cindy-lou said...
Heatherrique, you've given me *yet another* pattern to 'need'! You're such an enabler... love your print blouse!
1/20/08 1:24 PM
Markie1 said...
This is so pretty! I have this fabric in blue and would have never thought to make a blouse like this from it, but now i will rethink that. I'm glad you were able to "tame" the HP pattern. i have had some disasters with them, but you did great. Really nice, thanks for the review.
1/20/08 1:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now