SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 12:23 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
This is so pretty! I have this fabric in blue and would have never thought to make a blouse like this from it, but now i will rethink that. I'm glad you were able to "tame" the HP pattern. i have had some disasters with them, but you did great. Really nice, thanks for the review.
1/20/08 1:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Heatherrique, you've given me *yet another* pattern to 'need'! You're such an enabler... love your print blouse!
1/20/08 1:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse! I'm planning/hoping to start on this one if/when I ever finish the jacket that I'm working on. I actually emailed Trudy from HP to ask about sizing, and she told me that this particular pattern has a lot of ease, so I'll be starting one size down from where my measurements indicate for this one.
1/20/08 2:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, you've really got something to wake up that next topology course :-). You did a good job matching those links too, it wouldn't look as good otherwise. Looks good on you, and I'm as ever envious of those prints. You really shouldn't tell us where you get them from :-).
1/20/08 3:35 PM
EveS said...
Cuuuute! I have admired that Gorgeous Things fabric for quite some time, now. Great job matching it up! And as usual, I just love Heather to bits. She makes me smile! :)
1/20/08 10:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse.
1/21/08 7:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that print! I like how you made the links on the tie perpendicular to the links of the body pieces.
1/22/08 1:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Up, up and away! Your blouse turned out beautifully. I hadn't really noticed this pattern until you poitned it out to me here. So THANKS A LOT. :o) What's one more to add to the stash? I'm always drawn to the Hot Patterns, but have yet to make one.
1/26/08 6:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse looks beautiful - quite funky! - and I agree will look even better with some front or side seam shaping.
1/28/08 5:37 AM
barb111 said...
I like how the blouse looks good job The fabric is also very nice I will give hot patterns a try thanks for the input
1/31/08 3:39 PM
barb111 said...

1/31/08 3:39 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What an interesting fabric choice. Thank you especially for the info on Hot Patterns. I keep thinking I am going to order one - and then my local JoAnns has another $1.99 sale. This week I bought 5 new Butterick patterns, so you see my problem. LOL. Thank you for your dedication to this site. What an incredible amount of sewing you do. We are lucky you so generously share with us. It really helps someone like me, who after making her wedding dress and a few other outfits, stopped sewing for many years. You are an inspiration.
6/14/08 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now