Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1238 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 12:23 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 12:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
This is so pretty! I have this fabric in blue and would have never thought to make a blouse like this from it, but now i will rethink that. I'm glad you were able to "tame" the HP pattern. i have had some disasters with them, but you did great. Really nice, thanks for the review.
1/20/08 1:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Heatherrique, you've given me *yet another* pattern to 'need'! You're such an enabler... love your print blouse!
1/20/08 1:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse! I'm planning/hoping to start on this one if/when I ever finish the jacket that I'm working on. I actually emailed Trudy from HP to ask about sizing, and she told me that this particular pattern has a lot of ease, so I'll be starting one size down from where my measurements indicate for this one.
1/20/08 2:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, you've really got something to wake up that next topology course :-). You did a good job matching those links too, it wouldn't look as good otherwise. Looks good on you, and I'm as ever envious of those prints. You really shouldn't tell us where you get them from :-).
1/20/08 3:35 PM
EveS said...
Cuuuute! I have admired that Gorgeous Things fabric for quite some time, now. Great job matching it up! And as usual, I just love Heather to bits. She makes me smile! :)
1/20/08 10:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse.
1/21/08 7:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that print! I like how you made the links on the tie perpendicular to the links of the body pieces.
1/22/08 1:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Up, up and away! Your blouse turned out beautifully. I hadn't really noticed this pattern until you poitned it out to me here. So THANKS A LOT. :o) What's one more to add to the stash? I'm always drawn to the Hot Patterns, but have yet to make one.
1/26/08 6:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your blouse looks beautiful - quite funky! - and I agree will look even better with some front or side seam shaping.
1/28/08 5:37 AM
barb111 said...
I like how the blouse looks good job The fabric is also very nice I will give hot patterns a try thanks for the input
1/31/08 3:39 PM
barb111 said...

1/31/08 3:39 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What an interesting fabric choice. Thank you especially for the info on Hot Patterns. I keep thinking I am going to order one - and then my local JoAnns has another $1.99 sale. This week I bought 5 new Butterick patterns, so you see my problem. LOL. Thank you for your dedication to this site. What an incredible amount of sewing you do. We are lucky you so generously share with us. It really helps someone like me, who after making her wedding dress and a few other outfits, stopped sewing for many years. You are an inspiration.
6/14/08 9:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us