SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by RuthieSews using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/19/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Excellent review, Ruthie, and your skirt looks positively elegant. I'm a strong advocate of a 6 gore skirt with godets, perhaps one of the most universally flattering skirts devised. And the ability to shorten or lengthen - heavenly. Love your skirt! -Lily
Sigrid. said... (3/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
Love your outfit! You look great!
VtMartha said... (3/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
What a wonderful interpretation of your inspiration photo!
carolynw said... (1/21/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Ruthie your skirt looks beautiful and I am so happy to see this review - I bought the pattern a long time back but was put off by the pic on the envelope - skirt looks very droopy with uneven hem - now that I see your skirt I feel I should give this one a try.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/21/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Fantastic results. Thanks for the terrific hints on construction. I love your fabric choice.
nimble said... (1/21/08 2:26 AM) Reply
I love love your version of this skirt!! I wish the actual pattern was more like this one. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
SewKnitYKnot said... (1/20/08 11:51 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. This looks like it could be a wardrobe staple.
Nancy K said... (1/20/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Like this in your shorter version much better than the one shown on the pattern. Looks great on you.l
librarylady said... (1/20/08 6:06 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, Ruthie. Thanks for the info on sizing, shortening and smaller gores.
mm said... (1/20/08 6:02 PM) Reply
I have just made this one and am in the middle of making another. I like your suggestion of smaller gores.
Peggy L said... (1/20/08 5:53 PM) Reply
Ruthie - this looks very nice on you!
Kbenco said... (1/20/08 5:48 PM) Reply
This skirt looks lovely. Your construction sequence sounds as if it would be quick, I will have to try it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details