SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 4:59 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Ruthie, and your skirt looks positively elegant. I'm a strong advocate of a 6 gore skirt with godets, perhaps one of the most universally flattering skirts devised. And the ability to shorten or lengthen - heavenly. Love your skirt! -Lily
3/19/08 11:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love your outfit! You look great!
3/17/08 5:41 PM
VtMartha said...
What a wonderful interpretation of your inspiration photo!
3/17/08 5:41 PM
carolynw said...
Ruthie your skirt looks beautiful and I am so happy to see this review - I bought the pattern a long time back but was put off by the pic on the envelope - skirt looks very droopy with uneven hem - now that I see your skirt I feel I should give this one a try.
1/21/08 8:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic results. Thanks for the terrific hints on construction. I love your fabric choice.
1/21/08 8:40 AM
nimble said...
I love love your version of this skirt!! I wish the actual pattern was more like this one. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
1/21/08 2:26 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Very nice skirt. This looks like it could be a wardrobe staple.
1/20/08 11:51 PM
Nancy K said...
Like this in your shorter version much better than the one shown on the pattern. Looks great on you.l
1/20/08 8:18 PM
librarylady said...
It looks lovely, Ruthie. Thanks for the info on sizing, shortening and smaller gores.
1/20/08 6:06 PM
mm said...
I have just made this one and am in the middle of making another. I like your suggestion of smaller gores.
1/20/08 6:02 PM
Peggy L said...
Ruthie - this looks very nice on you!
1/20/08 5:53 PM
Kbenco said...
This skirt looks lovely. Your construction sequence sounds as if it would be quick, I will have to try it.
1/20/08 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Other 104

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info