SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 4:59 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Ruthie, and your skirt looks positively elegant. I'm a strong advocate of a 6 gore skirt with godets, perhaps one of the most universally flattering skirts devised. And the ability to shorten or lengthen - heavenly. Love your skirt! -Lily
3/19/08 11:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love your outfit! You look great!
3/17/08 5:41 PM
VtMartha said...
What a wonderful interpretation of your inspiration photo!
3/17/08 5:41 PM
carolynw said...
Ruthie your skirt looks beautiful and I am so happy to see this review - I bought the pattern a long time back but was put off by the pic on the envelope - skirt looks very droopy with uneven hem - now that I see your skirt I feel I should give this one a try.
1/21/08 8:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic results. Thanks for the terrific hints on construction. I love your fabric choice.
1/21/08 8:40 AM
nimble said...
I love love your version of this skirt!! I wish the actual pattern was more like this one. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
1/21/08 2:26 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Very nice skirt. This looks like it could be a wardrobe staple.
1/20/08 11:51 PM
Nancy K said...
Like this in your shorter version much better than the one shown on the pattern. Looks great on you.l
1/20/08 8:18 PM
librarylady said...
It looks lovely, Ruthie. Thanks for the info on sizing, shortening and smaller gores.
1/20/08 6:06 PM
mm said...
I have just made this one and am in the middle of making another. I like your suggestion of smaller gores.
1/20/08 6:02 PM
Peggy L said...
Ruthie - this looks very nice on you!
1/20/08 5:53 PM
Kbenco said...
This skirt looks lovely. Your construction sequence sounds as if it would be quick, I will have to try it.
1/20/08 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review