SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2006-412 

Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket!! Love the fabric! Perfect jacket for spring!
1/21/08 6:45 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mlt, very nice work. This really suits you! The collar is definitely an interesting feature and I can see why this style would have appealed to you. Enjoy wearing your jacket!
1/21/08 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Really nice job on your jacket! It looks great on you!
1/21/08 7:08 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice jacket to enjoy for spring. Did you overcast, zig-zag or serge the inside seams? Definitely looks like RTW. Congratulations.
1/21/08 7:26 PM
MasoumaRose said...
lovely! I like it!
1/21/08 7:44 PM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments! Karendee: I serged the seams after I sewed them. I know it takes longer, but I give myself room for mistakes that way.
1/21/08 8:21 PM
cecelia said...
Ooh, I love "weekend jackets!" The tonal embroidery is nice, and I like the collar--enjoy your coat.
1/22/08 8:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking jacket - you look so nice in it!!
1/22/08 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like the collar - great jacket for the spring - you did a wonderful job!
1/22/08 10:45 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful! Must go back and check this one out. You look great in your new jacket. So nice to hear talk of Spring as we shiver at -20 with the snow coming down. Thanks for the review and the pointer about marker #3. Enjoy your lovely jacket. Sue
1/22/08 4:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great wardrobe builder pattern. It would look great in lots of different fabrics. Your jacket turned out perfectly. Better than any RTW!
1/22/08 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1138

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 259307-1000

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review