Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 09-2006-412 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 569 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket!! Love the fabric! Perfect jacket for spring!
1/21/08 6:45 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mlt, very nice work. This really suits you! The collar is definitely an interesting feature and I can see why this style would have appealed to you. Enjoy wearing your jacket!
1/21/08 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Really nice job on your jacket! It looks great on you!
1/21/08 7:08 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice jacket to enjoy for spring. Did you overcast, zig-zag or serge the inside seams? Definitely looks like RTW. Congratulations.
1/21/08 7:26 PM
MasoumaRose said...
lovely! I like it!
1/21/08 7:44 PM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments! Karendee: I serged the seams after I sewed them. I know it takes longer, but I give myself room for mistakes that way.
1/21/08 8:21 PM
cecelia said...
Ooh, I love "weekend jackets!" The tonal embroidery is nice, and I like the collar--enjoy your coat.
1/22/08 8:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking jacket - you look so nice in it!!
1/22/08 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like the collar - great jacket for the spring - you did a wonderful job!
1/22/08 10:45 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful! Must go back and check this one out. You look great in your new jacket. So nice to hear talk of Spring as we shiver at -20 with the snow coming down. Thanks for the review and the pointer about marker #3. Enjoy your lovely jacket. Sue
1/22/08 4:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great wardrobe builder pattern. It would look great in lots of different fabrics. Your jacket turned out perfectly. Better than any RTW!
1/22/08 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us