SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8404 (Short Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! I love "different" styles.
9/10/08 8:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Such luxurious fabric, and the jacket is meticulously executed, as are all your creations. This was exactly the right time to make that exact jacket. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 5:33 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
No wonder you got compliments, you look GORGEOUS! Well done
1/29/08 4:34 AM
CharityAK said...
The sleeves are darling! You did a beautiful job. That is one very stylish jacket.
1/26/08 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket Sue!
1/23/08 5:45 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, at first glance I wondered the same thing about blends, BUT cashmere *is* a type of wool, so this is actually a wool/wool blend. :)
1/23/08 1:37 PM
Lori V said...
Cute jacket.
1/22/08 10:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that's a darling pattern that I somehow never noticed! You really improved it by using such a nice fabric and lining it. Well done!
1/22/08 9:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I like it! Especially those sleeves.
1/22/08 9:18 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Hi, I migrated my pics from Yahoo to Kodak (well, ok they did it) -- now I'm trying to find out how to make the album public so you can see the pictures
1/22/08 9:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
oh - I didn't think wool blends were eligible for the One Fabric: Wool contest? And I'd love to see a bigger photo, it sounds very nice from your description!
1/22/08 6:54 AM
mommietothree0 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been waiting for someone to review it. From what I can see it looks great. I hope you are able to fix the link.
1/21/08 11:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I hope you can fix the link as I'd love to see your jacket. It sounds wonderful.
1/21/08 9:34 PM
annie11 said...
Oh, I would love to see your picture, but the link says the album can't be found. I've been wanting to see a review of this pattern, so thank you for sharing!
1/21/08 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info