Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8404 (Short Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1349 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Oh, I would love to see your picture, but the link says the album can't be found. I've been wanting to see a review of this pattern, so thank you for sharing!
1/21/08 8:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I hope you can fix the link as I'd love to see your jacket. It sounds wonderful.
1/21/08 9:34 PM
mommietothree0 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been waiting for someone to review it. From what I can see it looks great. I hope you are able to fix the link.
1/21/08 11:48 PM
squirrellypoo said...
oh - I didn't think wool blends were eligible for the One Fabric: Wool contest? And I'd love to see a bigger photo, it sounds very nice from your description!
1/22/08 6:54 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Hi, I migrated my pics from Yahoo to Kodak (well, ok they did it) -- now I'm trying to find out how to make the album public so you can see the pictures
1/22/08 9:45 AM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I like it! Especially those sleeves.
1/22/08 9:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that's a darling pattern that I somehow never noticed! You really improved it by using such a nice fabric and lining it. Well done!
1/22/08 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
Cute jacket.
1/22/08 10:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, at first glance I wondered the same thing about blends, BUT cashmere *is* a type of wool, so this is actually a wool/wool blend. :)
1/23/08 1:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket Sue!
1/23/08 5:45 PM
CharityAK said...
The sleeves are darling! You did a beautiful job. That is one very stylish jacket.
1/26/08 7:54 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
No wonder you got compliments, you look GORGEOUS! Well done
1/29/08 4:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Such luxurious fabric, and the jacket is meticulously executed, as are all your creations. This was exactly the right time to make that exact jacket. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 5:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! I love "different" styles.
9/10/08 8:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us