SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
1/22/08 2:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
1/22/08 2:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
1/22/08 3:35 PM
Sigrid. said...
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
1/22/08 3:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
marjenann said...
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
1/22/08 6:30 PM
Birgitte said...
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
1/22/08 7:45 PM
Marji said...
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
1/22/08 8:00 PM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
1/23/08 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2759

photo
by: clothingen...

Review