Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/23/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
Marji said... (1/22/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
Birgitte said... (1/22/08 7:45 PM) Reply
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
marjenann said... (1/22/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/08 5:14 PM) Reply
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
Sigrid. said... (1/22/08 3:39 PM) Reply
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
cindy-lou said... (1/22/08 3:35 PM) Reply
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
Karen6790 said... (1/22/08 2:24 PM) Reply
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
Sic said... (1/22/08 2:08 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs Baby Overalls

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: mnitts

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details