SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
1/22/08 2:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
1/22/08 2:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
1/22/08 3:35 PM
Sigrid. said...
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
1/22/08 3:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
marjenann said...
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
1/22/08 6:30 PM
Birgitte said...
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
1/22/08 7:45 PM
Marji said...
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
1/22/08 8:00 PM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
1/23/08 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4610

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern