Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8300 (Misses' jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 723 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
That looks very nice, Michelle! Great job on the FBA!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
Markie1 said...
What a meticulous job of fitting you did! the jacket looks great on you. A 4 inch FBA for your first one is extremely impressive. Great job.
1/22/08 5:16 PM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket fits you just right! Love it!
1/22/08 5:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
It turned out really cute, Michelle -- nice fit and nice fabric choice. I agree that the pattern doesn't have much bust east, but since I'm flat-chested anyway, it worked out well for me when I made it.
1/22/08 5:39 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket!! Super fit!! Looks perfect on you!
1/22/08 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your jacket is so classy, trendy, and very attractive! Great work with the fit and super choice of fabric! Thanks for reviewing this, Michelle!
1/23/08 0:19 AM
maidathome said...
I would say the work was worth it. It fits great and you look great in it. Congrats on such a good job.
1/23/08 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - you look so happy and pleased and so you should be !!
1/23/08 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice and your persistence paid off. It fits beautifully.
1/23/08 11:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a wonderful casual jacket! Great job!
1/23/08 11:56 AM
Sharon M said...
I think the jacket turned out really nice, I actually like it with the one button at the top. As far as the FBA goes...I've had to a 4" FBA before...it seems so incredibly huge, but as you now know, it can work. THanks for the detailed review. And congrats on getting an UFO completed.
1/31/08 11:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Hey, Michelle, another jacket for you, and you look as good in this one as the one you entered in the One Fabric Wool contest. Thanks for the 'heads up' re: minimal bust and upper arm room. Now that you've worked out the kinks, it'll look equally stylish in the lt green tweed you have planned for Spring. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 4:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review Michelle! Thanks so much for the warnings and information. I'm about to trace this pattern and your review has been very helpful. I like your jacket too. I'm even more encouraged to sew this pattern after seeing your version.
7/10/08 10:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your jacket looks great! And your review is so helpful that in fact I decided to take this jacket off my wish list -- especially since you mention that nearly your entire class had to do FBA's and make other alterations. Thanks for the heads-up! :) I hope Vogue is reading your review and taking notes.
6/12/09 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us