SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8300 (Misses' jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
That looks very nice, Michelle! Great job on the FBA!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
Markie1 said...
What a meticulous job of fitting you did! the jacket looks great on you. A 4 inch FBA for your first one is extremely impressive. Great job.
1/22/08 5:16 PM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket fits you just right! Love it!
1/22/08 5:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
It turned out really cute, Michelle -- nice fit and nice fabric choice. I agree that the pattern doesn't have much bust east, but since I'm flat-chested anyway, it worked out well for me when I made it.
1/22/08 5:39 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket!! Super fit!! Looks perfect on you!
1/22/08 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your jacket is so classy, trendy, and very attractive! Great work with the fit and super choice of fabric! Thanks for reviewing this, Michelle!
1/23/08 0:19 AM
maidathome said...
I would say the work was worth it. It fits great and you look great in it. Congrats on such a good job.
1/23/08 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - you look so happy and pleased and so you should be !!
1/23/08 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice and your persistence paid off. It fits beautifully.
1/23/08 11:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a wonderful casual jacket! Great job!
1/23/08 11:56 AM
Sharon M said...
I think the jacket turned out really nice, I actually like it with the one button at the top. As far as the FBA goes...I've had to a 4" FBA before...it seems so incredibly huge, but as you now know, it can work. THanks for the detailed review. And congrats on getting an UFO completed.
1/31/08 11:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Hey, Michelle, another jacket for you, and you look as good in this one as the one you entered in the One Fabric Wool contest. Thanks for the 'heads up' re: minimal bust and upper arm room. Now that you've worked out the kinks, it'll look equally stylish in the lt green tweed you have planned for Spring. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 4:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review Michelle! Thanks so much for the warnings and information. I'm about to trace this pattern and your review has been very helpful. I like your jacket too. I'm even more encouraged to sew this pattern after seeing your version.
7/10/08 10:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your jacket looks great! And your review is so helpful that in fact I decided to take this jacket off my wish list -- especially since you mention that nearly your entire class had to do FBA's and make other alterations. Thanks for the heads-up! :) I hope Vogue is reading your review and taking notes.
6/12/09 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other N/A

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review