SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8300 (Misses' jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your jacket looks great! And your review is so helpful that in fact I decided to take this jacket off my wish list -- especially since you mention that nearly your entire class had to do FBA's and make other alterations. Thanks for the heads-up! :) I hope Vogue is reading your review and taking notes.
6/12/09 8:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review Michelle! Thanks so much for the warnings and information. I'm about to trace this pattern and your review has been very helpful. I like your jacket too. I'm even more encouraged to sew this pattern after seeing your version.
7/10/08 10:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Hey, Michelle, another jacket for you, and you look as good in this one as the one you entered in the One Fabric Wool contest. Thanks for the 'heads up' re: minimal bust and upper arm room. Now that you've worked out the kinks, it'll look equally stylish in the lt green tweed you have planned for Spring. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 4:20 PM
Sharon M said...
I think the jacket turned out really nice, I actually like it with the one button at the top. As far as the FBA goes...I've had to a 4" FBA before...it seems so incredibly huge, but as you now know, it can work. THanks for the detailed review. And congrats on getting an UFO completed.
1/31/08 11:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a wonderful casual jacket! Great job!
1/23/08 11:56 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice and your persistence paid off. It fits beautifully.
1/23/08 11:28 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - you look so happy and pleased and so you should be !!
1/23/08 9:36 AM
maidathome said...
I would say the work was worth it. It fits great and you look great in it. Congrats on such a good job.
1/23/08 8:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your jacket is so classy, trendy, and very attractive! Great work with the fit and super choice of fabric! Thanks for reviewing this, Michelle!
1/23/08 0:19 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket!! Super fit!! Looks perfect on you!
1/22/08 6:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
It turned out really cute, Michelle -- nice fit and nice fabric choice. I agree that the pattern doesn't have much bust east, but since I'm flat-chested anyway, it worked out well for me when I made it.
1/22/08 5:39 PM
sideseams said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket fits you just right! Love it!
1/22/08 5:37 PM
Markie1 said...
What a meticulous job of fitting you did! the jacket looks great on you. A 4 inch FBA for your first one is extremely impressive. Great job.
1/22/08 5:16 PM
annie11 said...
That looks very nice, Michelle! Great job on the FBA!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review