SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags)

16 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - but - I can't get to your pictures. I think you need to set up this album to share with people.
1/23/08 11:42 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Does anyone know how to share photos/albums with kodak gallery without having to put in specific email addresses to share with? I may have to move the photos elsewhere.
1/23/08 12:19 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I tried to make some adjustments. Please let me know if they worked. thanks.
1/23/08 1:25 PM
JuliaS said...
I'm still not able to see your pictures. :( The bag sure looks cute in your thumbnail, though!
1/23/08 3:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Well, I can see your pictures on Flickr now! What a wonderful bag.
1/23/08 3:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bag.
1/23/08 4:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute purse! I love the flower and button details. Your niece is lovely, and I'm glad you used a photo of her holding the purse, so there's a comparative reference to realize the size of the bag.
1/23/08 4:10 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I've got this pattern from long ago and I don't recall it requiring boning. I need to go back and look, I wonder if I completely skipped it and that's why my bag was floppy. It is a bear to add those handles though. Were you able to push it thru the machine or did you do it by hand?
1/24/08 9:26 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Chrisquilts: The boning is sewn in the seam allowance at the top (between the flap and the body of the purse). Since I only used craft fuse on the purse..the handles weren't too bad. I used the walking foot on my machine. to get them on. I do think it would be easier to attach the handles to the exterior THEN add the lining to the purse.
1/24/08 9:55 AM
WhitneyW said...
Ok its the weirdest thing in the world to be searching for purse patterns and up pops my favorite aunt :) Lookin good!
1/26/09 3:52 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Whitters! How are you, sweetie?! We need to do a review on your Aunt Lauri quilt!
1/27/09 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now