SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags)

16 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
Whitters! How are you, sweetie?! We need to do a review on your Aunt Lauri quilt!
1/27/09 11:23 AM
WhitneyW said...
Ok its the weirdest thing in the world to be searching for purse patterns and up pops my favorite aunt :) Lookin good!
1/26/09 3:52 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Chrisquilts: The boning is sewn in the seam allowance at the top (between the flap and the body of the purse). Since I only used craft fuse on the purse..the handles weren't too bad. I used the walking foot on my machine. to get them on. I do think it would be easier to attach the handles to the exterior THEN add the lining to the purse.
1/24/08 9:55 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I've got this pattern from long ago and I don't recall it requiring boning. I need to go back and look, I wonder if I completely skipped it and that's why my bag was floppy. It is a bear to add those handles though. Were you able to push it thru the machine or did you do it by hand?
1/24/08 9:26 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute purse! I love the flower and button details. Your niece is lovely, and I'm glad you used a photo of her holding the purse, so there's a comparative reference to realize the size of the bag.
1/23/08 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bag.
1/23/08 4:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Well, I can see your pictures on Flickr now! What a wonderful bag.
1/23/08 3:27 PM
JuliaS said...
I'm still not able to see your pictures. :( The bag sure looks cute in your thumbnail, though!
1/23/08 3:11 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I tried to make some adjustments. Please let me know if they worked. thanks.
1/23/08 1:25 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Does anyone know how to share photos/albums with kodak gallery without having to put in specific email addresses to share with? I may have to move the photos elsewhere.
1/23/08 12:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - but - I can't get to your pictures. I think you need to set up this album to share with people.
1/23/08 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review