Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8032 (Gathered Neck Sleeveless) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 773 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deb Thompson said...
What a pretty top! I really like your fabric choice and the striping going the opposit way on the gathered neck makes it really interesting! I would love to see a picture of the back!
1/23/08 11:02 PM
Lyudmila said...
wow! it's very pretty
1/23/08 11:37 PM
didda said...
very nice! what a wonderful use of stripes.
1/24/08 0:23 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
1/24/08 7:12 AM
Sic said...
Very pretty - the stripes are really cool looking! Thank you for the review!
1/24/08 8:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic!
1/24/08 9:29 AM
Fabricgurl said...
This is a very nice top. You did a great job!
1/24/08 12:54 PM
Markie1 said...
Amy, I have made this top twice and also once lengthened into a dress. I LOVE what you did with it--i would never have thought of a stretch knit, but the one you chose is just perfect. Back to that pattern for me!
1/24/08 2:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top! I'm making a similar style using another pattern, but if the pattern I'm using doesn't work out, I'll be getting this one.
1/24/08 7:49 PM
Sharon M said...
I saw this on your blog - I LOVE it! I bet it's really flattering on you. I've never noticed this pattern before, and of course now I must buy it and sew one of these for myself.
1/24/08 10:52 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely top. Makes me see sunshine and lovely weather (we have a severe weather warning right now and tiles are blowing off the roof at work).
1/25/08 8:10 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Hi,cha,cha. I so like yr top. Great job
1/25/08 4:40 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking top that my daughter covets. We just ordered the pattern! Thanks for the inspiring pictures (your blog is great) and great review!!
1/27/08 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us