SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8032 (Gathered Neck Sleeveless)

10 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deb Thompson said...
What a pretty top! I really like your fabric choice and the striping going the opposit way on the gathered neck makes it really interesting! I would love to see a picture of the back!
1/23/08 11:02 PM
Lyudmila said...
wow! it's very pretty
1/23/08 11:37 PM
didda said...
very nice! what a wonderful use of stripes.
1/24/08 0:23 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
1/24/08 7:12 AM
Sic said...
Very pretty - the stripes are really cool looking! Thank you for the review!
1/24/08 8:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic!
1/24/08 9:29 AM
Fabricgurl said...
This is a very nice top. You did a great job!
1/24/08 12:54 PM
Markie1 said...
Amy, I have made this top twice and also once lengthened into a dress. I LOVE what you did with it--i would never have thought of a stretch knit, but the one you chose is just perfect. Back to that pattern for me!
1/24/08 2:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top! I'm making a similar style using another pattern, but if the pattern I'm using doesn't work out, I'll be getting this one.
1/24/08 7:49 PM
Sharon M said...
I saw this on your blog - I LOVE it! I bet it's really flattering on you. I've never noticed this pattern before, and of course now I must buy it and sew one of these for myself.
1/24/08 10:52 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely top. Makes me see sunshine and lovely weather (we have a severe weather warning right now and tiles are blowing off the roof at work).
1/25/08 8:10 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Hi,cha,cha. I so like yr top. Great job
1/25/08 4:40 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking top that my daughter covets. We just ordered the pattern! Thanks for the inspiring pictures (your blog is great) and great review!!
1/27/08 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Farbenmix Muriel

photo
by: aaltje

Review