Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ764 (Retro Raglan Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 690 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 9:59 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 0:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
She is one happy mom...and the jacket is really gorgeous..love those pink details,goes well with the grey outfit. Well done!
1/25/08 1:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your mom looks great in this wonderfully-made jacket! I love this style. Thanks for calling my attention to this pattern. I am sorry the jacket didn't work for you, but thanks for sharing the tips you learned along the way.
1/25/08 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket looks like it was custom made for you mom!! She looks great and the jacket is darling.
1/25/08 8:25 AM
moss said...
That is a gorgeous jacket and your mom is awesome! Sounds like the style would work well for me. I love the pink on the pockets.
1/25/08 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
She should be so happy with this jacket - looks lovely on her!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
phthooey said...
She clearly enjoys the jacket -- well done!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
diane s said...
I had requested a review of this coat, thank you very much for the heads up with the sizing, which must be a characteistic of Indygo Junction
1/25/08 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
The jacket looks great on your mom! It's beautifully made. Thank you for such a detailed review!
1/25/08 1:10 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr Mom looks gorgeous in her new coat. Fine details, I'm especially liking the bits of Hot pink detailing. Great review. I will have to give Indygo a try. There's a trench I had my eye on ....
1/25/08 4:19 PM
SarahSM said...
Dmd419: I've made that trench and would make it again. There are a couple of minor issues with that pattern. (I wrote a pattern review here).
1/25/08 6:25 PM
Fidpuck said...
I love the "funky" styling of Indygo Junction's patterns, but have yet to sew one. I appreciate the tips given about sizing and hem allowance.
2/26/08 9:19 PM
Berniev said...
I just purchased this pattern - happy to find this very helpful review and I think it looks great on your mom. good job.
12/16/08 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us