SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ764 (Retro Raglan Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 9:59 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berniev said...
I just purchased this pattern - happy to find this very helpful review and I think it looks great on your mom. good job.
12/16/08 1:22 PM
Fidpuck said...
I love the "funky" styling of Indygo Junction's patterns, but have yet to sew one. I appreciate the tips given about sizing and hem allowance.
2/26/08 9:19 PM
SarahSM said...
Dmd419: I've made that trench and would make it again. There are a couple of minor issues with that pattern. (I wrote a pattern review here).
1/25/08 6:25 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr Mom looks gorgeous in her new coat. Fine details, I'm especially liking the bits of Hot pink detailing. Great review. I will have to give Indygo a try. There's a trench I had my eye on ....
1/25/08 4:19 PM
michellep74 said...
The jacket looks great on your mom! It's beautifully made. Thank you for such a detailed review!
1/25/08 1:10 PM
diane s said...
I had requested a review of this coat, thank you very much for the heads up with the sizing, which must be a characteistic of Indygo Junction
1/25/08 11:19 AM
phthooey said...
She clearly enjoys the jacket -- well done!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
She should be so happy with this jacket - looks lovely on her!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
moss said...
That is a gorgeous jacket and your mom is awesome! Sounds like the style would work well for me. I love the pink on the pockets.
1/25/08 9:36 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket looks like it was custom made for you mom!! She looks great and the jacket is darling.
1/25/08 8:25 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your mom looks great in this wonderfully-made jacket! I love this style. Thanks for calling my attention to this pattern. I am sorry the jacket didn't work for you, but thanks for sharing the tips you learned along the way.
1/25/08 8:23 AM
rahayu said...
She is one happy mom...and the jacket is really gorgeous..love those pink details,goes well with the grey outfit. Well done!
1/25/08 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info