SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ764 (Retro Raglan Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 9:59 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
She is one happy mom...and the jacket is really gorgeous..love those pink details,goes well with the grey outfit. Well done!
1/25/08 1:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your mom looks great in this wonderfully-made jacket! I love this style. Thanks for calling my attention to this pattern. I am sorry the jacket didn't work for you, but thanks for sharing the tips you learned along the way.
1/25/08 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket looks like it was custom made for you mom!! She looks great and the jacket is darling.
1/25/08 8:25 AM
moss said...
That is a gorgeous jacket and your mom is awesome! Sounds like the style would work well for me. I love the pink on the pockets.
1/25/08 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
She should be so happy with this jacket - looks lovely on her!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
phthooey said...
She clearly enjoys the jacket -- well done!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
diane s said...
I had requested a review of this coat, thank you very much for the heads up with the sizing, which must be a characteistic of Indygo Junction
1/25/08 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
The jacket looks great on your mom! It's beautifully made. Thank you for such a detailed review!
1/25/08 1:10 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr Mom looks gorgeous in her new coat. Fine details, I'm especially liking the bits of Hot pink detailing. Great review. I will have to give Indygo a try. There's a trench I had my eye on ....
1/25/08 4:19 PM
SarahSM said...
Dmd419: I've made that trench and would make it again. There are a couple of minor issues with that pattern. (I wrote a pattern review here).
1/25/08 6:25 PM
Fidpuck said...
I love the "funky" styling of Indygo Junction's patterns, but have yet to sew one. I appreciate the tips given about sizing and hem allowance.
2/26/08 9:19 PM
Berniev said...
I just purchased this pattern - happy to find this very helpful review and I think it looks great on your mom. good job.
12/16/08 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5885

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 143333-1003

photo
by: maria 6705

Review