SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 1573 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/25/08 4:28 PM
Last Updated:6/26/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great tops. I have a few Jalie patterns but now I will have to add this one to my wish list.
1/25/08 5:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darn cute tops. I think I must have this pattern. I'm glad to see how well it works for us smaller busted folks.
1/25/08 5:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute cute top! I have this pattern too but have not cut into it yet.
1/25/08 6:40 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just lovely! I would definitely be tempted to make a whole wardrobe of them if mine turned out that well! :)
1/25/08 8:12 PM
CSM--Carla said...
What a great review! Thank you. Love your sweetheart top. This one's on my wishlist! Carla
1/25/08 9:51 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic tops. I think I will have to get this pattern.
1/25/08 10:23 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I have it and now I am moving it closer to the top of the pile! I keep moving it down because I dislike tracing off patterns. These are so cute though!! Yours are awesome!
1/26/08 6:14 AM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! Thanks for the review and all the great tips. I have two of these cut out and ready to go - one for my 14 yo niece and another for me.
1/26/08 12:12 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the detailed review - very helpful. I love this top, too. I haven't made it yet, but after seeing how nice it looks on you, I'm inspired!
1/26/08 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Tops looks terrific! The fit seems excellent, and the fabrics really are good for this pattern! Thanks for the review!
1/26/08 1:31 PM
Kim Winson said...
What a cute top! I love that it isn't too low cut. I'm tempted to order this pattern now...
1/26/08 3:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Your latest ones are so cute - your DD looks very pleased with her. I've made 3 and have a couple more planned.
5/2/08 4:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, just look at you cuties!! I love it on both of you. You've inspired me!
5/2/08 5:08 PM
NanKaye said...
That is an adorable photo, and fun choice of fabric for two generations!
5/2/08 6:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I love your mother/daughter camo jalie tops. Too charming, and so beautifully made. I think this design is truly a perfect top and so flattering on both you and your little one. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 0:55 AM
Kim Winson said...
I LOVE this top! you and your daughter look so cute together.
5/3/08 1:15 PM
papago said...
Really cute on both of you. In fact, all your versions are great. Laura
5/4/08 9:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Two gorgeous gals looking so cool in their new matching tops!
5/4/08 11:35 AM
Hilary said...
I love all your versions-especially the camo and earth tones. And I can see the pretty butterflies ~my 4yr old dd loves the camo ones too :D
5/12/08 8:00 AM
doctorsirena said...
Thanks for updating with each of your new versions! I love your newest version in the fabulous and unique rayon print and the fit is exceptional. All of your tops look so different - this is a really versatile pattern. I HAVE to get this pattern myself!
6/28/08 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 6638

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review