Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 947 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 2:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Oh, that fabric is awesome! It looks great on you!
1/26/08 0:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, VERY cute! I love this top!
1/26/08 0:53 AM
Huldra said...
Great fabric, and it really suits you!
1/26/08 4:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the fabric looks incredible on you.
1/26/08 7:18 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute ! nice top
1/26/08 8:10 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute, nice fabric. That's a really nice neckline on that pattern.
1/26/08 8:17 AM
Nancywin said...
You are just too cute, and you look adorable in that top. Love it.
1/26/08 8:46 AM
CShelley said...
Love it! Great, great fabric choice and it looks terrific on you. I feel a need for this pattern...thanks for the heads up on the set in sleeves.
1/26/08 8:51 AM
CypGrl said...
I saw this first in your album when directed there to look at photo of the weekender bag. (Love the bag -- great end result) Anyway, thought the top was wonderful and didn't recall seeing a review. Thanks for reviewing. I'm buying this pattern -- and going to try to remember to look at Gorgeous Things every once in a while!
1/26/08 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!
1/26/08 9:31 AM
Riordan said...
Your top is adorable, and you look great! Lovely fabric, too!
1/26/08 9:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, and your fabric is soooo beautiful for this. Makes me wish (again) postal charges from the US weren't that high!
1/26/08 10:07 AM
LindsayT said...
Very cute! I've been curious to see how this makes up.
1/26/08 11:18 AM
Birgitte said...
What a beautiful combo of style and fabric- it looks great on you! And thanks for the warning; sleeve ease, my pet peeve...
1/26/08 2:26 PM
frame said...
Very cute. Thanks for the tips on the neckline.
1/26/08 3:12 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great fabric for the pattern!
1/26/08 4:20 PM
marjenann said...
Fantastic!! Really cute top, you wear it well!!
1/26/08 6:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute on you Cindy! Your top looks sooooo much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/26/08 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, I like your version better than NL's! Super fabric choice and cute style on you! I agree with Svenskaflicka, you do look like Niki Taylor with a touch of Cindy Crawford but with fashion flair and originality! ;-}
1/26/08 9:03 PM
Annette1 said...
SO cute, and I love that fabric! :o)
1/27/08 0:43 AM
Katrin7 said...
very beautiful top! I love the fabric!
1/28/08 6:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - that jersey is gorgeous!!
1/28/08 1:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Really cuuuuute!!!! Love your fabric choice!!!!
2/19/08 10:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great review! Thanks for the advisory re the band!
4/8/08 11:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Very flattering! I'm about to make this top so thanks for the helpful review.
5/8/08 9:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, you recommended this pattern to me and I finally made it. I just loved seeing yours. I still think yours looks fantastic!
5/10/08 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us