SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2689 (Misses Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 5:30 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute swimsuit.....I adore the picture of you wearing it with the "winteresque" background! How delightful!
1/26/08 7:22 PM
ACB said...
You did an beautiful job. Looks good.
1/26/08 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cheerful against the wintry background. I like the amount of coverage this pattern has and I'm sure you'll find it useful in the summer.
1/26/08 8:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love the polka dot fabric and you look great in your new suit!
1/26/08 9:03 PM
CShelley said...
I hope you didn't get frostbite! Love the fabric and the suit looks great. I've never made a swim suit but after seeing yours I just might go for it. Thanks.
1/26/08 9:51 PM
Mahler said...
Great bathing suit. Did you realy go out wearing only this ?? brrrrrr... ;-) The fit is wonderful on you ! Bravo.
1/26/08 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I especially like the top of this pattern. It would be really nice for actual swimming, as opposed to just standing around looking gorgeous. Obviously, you can do both! :o)
1/26/08 11:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice bathing suit. Your persistence paid out.
1/27/08 0:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I sure hope you were just coming out of a nice hot sauna! But you definitely brighten up the atmosphere, really adorable suit. The elastic difficulties might come from using a different kind than the one they were using (even a different brand). In my experience, you need to test every batch on yourself..
1/27/08 9:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
tres chic suit.
1/27/08 9:19 AM
SarahSews said...
Your picture is great; sew inspirational in the winter time: Summer in Winter. What a good job you did on the swimsuit.
1/27/08 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - Love the fabric.
1/27/08 10:27 AM
kim*brown said...
I love it, and I'm definitely going to be making myself one, but I'm not brave enough to do the brief style bottoms, I'll be doing a skirt, but you look awesome!! The snow in the background is killing me though. Yikes!
1/27/08 7:16 PM
layd1e said...
that is amazing... thats the next thing i wanna sew!!! good job
6/26/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review
Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now