Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2689 (Misses Swimsuits) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 669 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 5:30 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 5:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute swimsuit.....I adore the picture of you wearing it with the "winteresque" background! How delightful!
1/26/08 7:22 PM
ACB said...
You did an beautiful job. Looks good.
1/26/08 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cheerful against the wintry background. I like the amount of coverage this pattern has and I'm sure you'll find it useful in the summer.
1/26/08 8:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love the polka dot fabric and you look great in your new suit!
1/26/08 9:03 PM
CShelley said...
I hope you didn't get frostbite! Love the fabric and the suit looks great. I've never made a swim suit but after seeing yours I just might go for it. Thanks.
1/26/08 9:51 PM
Mahler said...
Great bathing suit. Did you realy go out wearing only this ?? brrrrrr... ;-) The fit is wonderful on you ! Bravo.
1/26/08 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I especially like the top of this pattern. It would be really nice for actual swimming, as opposed to just standing around looking gorgeous. Obviously, you can do both! :o)
1/26/08 11:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice bathing suit. Your persistence paid out.
1/27/08 0:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I sure hope you were just coming out of a nice hot sauna! But you definitely brighten up the atmosphere, really adorable suit. The elastic difficulties might come from using a different kind than the one they were using (even a different brand). In my experience, you need to test every batch on yourself..
1/27/08 9:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
tres chic suit.
1/27/08 9:19 AM
SarahSews said...
Your picture is great; sew inspirational in the winter time: Summer in Winter. What a good job you did on the swimsuit.
1/27/08 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - Love the fabric.
1/27/08 10:27 AM
kim*brown said...
I love it, and I'm definitely going to be making myself one, but I'm not brave enough to do the brief style bottoms, I'll be doing a skirt, but you look awesome!! The snow in the background is killing me though. Yikes!
1/27/08 7:16 PM
layd1e said...
that is amazing... thats the next thing i wanna sew!!! good job
6/26/08 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us