SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5087 (Front wrap jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 2:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Thank you for this review. I'm about to trial this and your jacket is so dreamy. It was definitely your influence.
7/25/11 0:37 AM
Boo97 said...
Oh Jent your coat is absolutely beautiful!
1/29/08 9:50 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is really beautiful-I love the belt you made-it's perfect !
1/29/08 9:03 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a lovely coat and the charmeuse tie belt gives it that added detail you can't find in RTW! Thanks for the review.
1/29/08 1:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful jacket - and perfect for this time of year!
1/29/08 11:01 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! Your jacket is fantasti!! Your are so (sew) talented!
1/29/08 9:07 AM
Babs42 said...
What a beauty! The color is amazing and you did a wonderful job on this!
1/29/08 8:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous. way better than pattern envelope. you carried off this color perfectly. looks designer.
1/29/08 2:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Welcome back to the world of sewing. You have certainly hit the ground running. Your jacket is lovely.
1/28/08 11:16 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is gorgeous, what a great way to get back into sewing. I really love the collar and the fabric.
1/28/08 9:59 PM
Amy J said...
this is darling!
1/28/08 8:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and it really looks nice on you. Great job!
1/28/08 8:11 PM
jlg said...
Ooh, so pretty. Glad you are back to sewing.
1/28/08 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful. I can't believe this is your first jacket and you added a lining to it. Good for you! I find Connie Long's book Easy Guide to Linings to be very helpful for adding linings to patterns that don't have them. I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments on your pretty jacket.
1/28/08 7:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
1/28/08 7:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It looks so different from my version just because of the fabric and belt. I agree - that collar is so much fun to wear!
1/28/08 6:46 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty--I love it!!! Great jacket!
1/28/08 6:04 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket, congratulations! I am sure you look wonderful in it.
1/28/08 5:48 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - love the color and you have done a great job on this jacket - I love the belt - really adds something
1/28/08 5:41 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Oh, how timely. I've got some winter white wool crepe and I've been trying to decide what pattern to use for a jacket from it...this looks great! Hm.....
1/28/08 5:22 PM
chinel said...
So cute!! You made me want to sew this jacket too!! By the way, I love the belt
1/28/08 5:07 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Oh that is stunning! I'm a big fan of the creme palette and that lining looks delicious!!
1/28/08 5:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh that is *SO* pretty!!
1/28/08 4:44 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/28/08 4:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto to seeing a photo of you wearing it! Very nice.
1/28/08 4:15 PM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful jacket! I'd love to see a picture of you wearing it.
1/28/08 3:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your jacket is lovely! I agree, PR is definitely the place to come for inspiration and motivation. Well done!
1/28/08 3:42 PM
didda said...
nice jacket. yet another example of a PR member making a design look so much better than examples shown on the pattern envelopes.
1/28/08 3:40 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the belt. Great job on your first garment in in years, you did a fantastic job.
1/28/08 3:39 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the charmeuse tie belt!
1/28/08 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
McCall's 5668

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now