Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2172 (Misses Duster Nightgown) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 575 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ms Dish
photo
About Ms Dishstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 5:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 8:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Your grandmother looks wonderful in it. That was very nice of you. I'm should she appeciate it. Thanks for the review
1/28/08 6:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
My late mother wore dusters all the time. This one is the prettiest I have ever seen. What a precious little grandma you have! She is lovely in her duster.
1/28/08 6:22 PM
KarenP said...
I love it in polka dots!
1/28/08 6:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! What a sweet gift....
1/28/08 6:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful gift for your dear grandmother. I'm sure she was thrilled with it.
1/28/08 7:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a sweetie you are to sew up this special gift. It turned out great.
1/28/08 9:11 PM
Josephine said...
Wow! That looks totally RTW, or RTL (Ready To Lounge :-D)
1/28/08 9:37 PM
gaby said...
Awww that is so sweet! I'm sure she really appreciates something made by you. You are lucky to have your grandma around :)
1/28/08 10:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Love the duster and the fabric is perfect. I'm sure your grandmother was pleased and it looks so nice on her.
1/29/08 7:33 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice gift. Looks so pretty and matching slippers too.
1/29/08 8:28 AM
Twinkster said...
Oh my, how adorable. And the shoes match the dress too!
1/29/08 8:41 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect duster!! Your grandmother must be very proud of you!!!
1/29/08 9:09 AM
MissCelie said...
What a sweet, sweet present! That color looks terrific on her too!
1/29/08 11:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the fabric you used-it looks great on your Grandmother! I can see she loves it :o) What a nice, thoughtful gift!
1/29/08 9:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this brings tears to my eyes and makes me feel like a bad granddaughter. Thank you for inspiring me to be a better one!
1/29/08 9:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How wonderful of you to do this for your grandmother. I know she appreciated it by the smile on her face.
1/30/08 12:25 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a lovely, fresh design!
2/3/08 3:36 PM
WJean said...
It is obvious that you made your grandmother's robe with the same love and care, and attention to detail as you do the clothes you make for yourself. I saw it in the 'pressing' of the robe! My Mom too is 86 years old, and I can imagine the love you have for her. I'm sure she sincerely appreciates this robe from her granddaughter.
4/1/08 2:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us