SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2172 (Misses Duster Nightgown)

Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Ms Dish
photo

 
 
About Ms Dishstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 5:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/08 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Your grandmother looks wonderful in it. That was very nice of you. I'm should she appeciate it. Thanks for the review
1/28/08 6:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
My late mother wore dusters all the time. This one is the prettiest I have ever seen. What a precious little grandma you have! She is lovely in her duster.
1/28/08 6:22 PM
KarenP said...
I love it in polka dots!
1/28/08 6:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! What a sweet gift....
1/28/08 6:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful gift for your dear grandmother. I'm sure she was thrilled with it.
1/28/08 7:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a sweetie you are to sew up this special gift. It turned out great.
1/28/08 9:11 PM
Josephine said...
Wow! That looks totally RTW, or RTL (Ready To Lounge :-D)
1/28/08 9:37 PM
gaby said...
Awww that is so sweet! I'm sure she really appreciates something made by you. You are lucky to have your grandma around :)
1/28/08 10:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Love the duster and the fabric is perfect. I'm sure your grandmother was pleased and it looks so nice on her.
1/29/08 7:33 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice gift. Looks so pretty and matching slippers too.
1/29/08 8:28 AM
Twinkster said...
Oh my, how adorable. And the shoes match the dress too!
1/29/08 8:41 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect duster!! Your grandmother must be very proud of you!!!
1/29/08 9:09 AM
MissCelie said...
What a sweet, sweet present! That color looks terrific on her too!
1/29/08 11:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the fabric you used-it looks great on your Grandmother! I can see she loves it :o) What a nice, thoughtful gift!
1/29/08 9:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this brings tears to my eyes and makes me feel like a bad granddaughter. Thank you for inspiring me to be a better one!
1/29/08 9:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How wonderful of you to do this for your grandmother. I know she appreciated it by the smile on her face.
1/30/08 12:25 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a lovely, fresh design!
2/3/08 3:36 PM
WJean said...
It is obvious that you made your grandmother's robe with the same love and care, and attention to detail as you do the clothes you make for yourself. I saw it in the 'pressing' of the robe! My Mom too is 86 years old, and I can imagine the love you have for her. I'm sure she sincerely appreciates this robe from her granddaughter.
4/1/08 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
No Pattern Used 2012-11-css

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now