SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 10:10 PM
Last Updated:8/26/08 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I agree, not the best fabric, but I think you've done a great job with the fit. I'm looking forward to your next version.
1/28/08 10:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very pretty! Looks like you've got that neckline mastered perfectly, too!
1/29/08 0:32 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've made two views of this, one (D) in jersey and one (C) thicker knit. I think you'll like View C in something more substantial. Just works better with the lines of the pattern's style or something. This one is cute, though. Love the color.
1/29/08 6:42 AM
carolynw said...
I like this top - when I get my Spanx cami will make it - I am still laughing so hard from that thread my sides hurt!! Very helpful review - thanks
1/29/08 2:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Very helpful info to have. Thanks!
8/27/08 1:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a neat top after you got the fit issues and neck worked out! It looks so up to date .
8/27/08 7:57 AM
cecelia said...
I've had that same problem with "neckline flap." It's so frustrating when it happens. The other top looks so nice though.
8/27/08 8:33 AM
Luckylibbet said...
The new one is really pretty! Thanks for the tip on the band, very helpful.
8/27/08 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review