SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 10:10 PM
Last Updated:8/26/08 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I agree, not the best fabric, but I think you've done a great job with the fit. I'm looking forward to your next version.
1/28/08 10:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very pretty! Looks like you've got that neckline mastered perfectly, too!
1/29/08 0:32 AM
ITAdmin said...
I've made two views of this, one (D) in jersey and one (C) thicker knit. I think you'll like View C in something more substantial. Just works better with the lines of the pattern's style or something. This one is cute, though. Love the color.
1/29/08 6:42 AM
carolynw said...
I like this top - when I get my Spanx cami will make it - I am still laughing so hard from that thread my sides hurt!! Very helpful review - thanks
1/29/08 2:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Very helpful info to have. Thanks!
8/27/08 1:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a neat top after you got the fit issues and neck worked out! It looks so up to date .
8/27/08 7:57 AM
cecelia said...
I've had that same problem with "neckline flap." It's so frustrating when it happens. The other top looks so nice though.
8/27/08 8:33 AM
Luckylibbet said...
The new one is really pretty! Thanks for the tip on the band, very helpful.
8/27/08 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now