SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 10:10 PM
Last Updated:8/26/08 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (8/27/08 11:55 AM) Reply
The new one is really pretty! Thanks for the tip on the band, very helpful.
cecelia said... (8/27/08 8:33 AM) Reply
I've had that same problem with "neckline flap." It's so frustrating when it happens. The other top looks so nice though.
mssewcrazy said... (8/27/08 7:57 AM) Reply
What a neat top after you got the fit issues and neck worked out! It looks so up to date .
Annette1 said... (8/27/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Very helpful info to have. Thanks!
carolynw said... (1/29/08 2:49 PM) Reply
I like this top - when I get my Spanx cami will make it - I am still laughing so hard from that thread my sides hurt!! Very helpful review - thanks
ITAdmin said... (1/29/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I've made two views of this, one (D) in jersey and one (C) thicker knit. I think you'll like View C in something more substantial. Just works better with the lines of the pattern's style or something. This one is cute, though. Love the color.
Annette1 said... (1/29/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Oooo, very pretty! Looks like you've got that neckline mastered perfectly, too!
Sherril Miller said... (1/28/08 10:39 PM) Reply
I agree, not the best fabric, but I think you've done a great job with the fit. I'm looking forward to your next version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details