SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 10:10 PM
Last Updated:8/26/08 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Luckylibbet said... (8/27/08 11:55 AM) Reply
The new one is really pretty! Thanks for the tip on the band, very helpful.
cecelia said... (8/27/08 8:33 AM) Reply
I've had that same problem with "neckline flap." It's so frustrating when it happens. The other top looks so nice though.
mssewcrazy said... (8/27/08 7:57 AM) Reply
What a neat top after you got the fit issues and neck worked out! It looks so up to date .
Annette1 said... (8/27/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Very helpful info to have. Thanks!
carolynw said... (1/29/08 2:49 PM) Reply
I like this top - when I get my Spanx cami will make it - I am still laughing so hard from that thread my sides hurt!! Very helpful review - thanks
ITAdmin said... (1/29/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I've made two views of this, one (D) in jersey and one (C) thicker knit. I think you'll like View C in something more substantial. Just works better with the lines of the pattern's style or something. This one is cute, though. Love the color.
Annette1 said... (1/29/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Oooo, very pretty! Looks like you've got that neckline mastered perfectly, too!
Sherril Miller said... (1/28/08 10:39 PM) Reply
I agree, not the best fabric, but I think you've done a great job with the fit. I'm looking forward to your next version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1690

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details