Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2059 (Issey Miyake Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 901 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 4:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
This is a stunner! Is this an oop pattern?
1/29/08 4:00 PM
marjenann said...
I would wear this beauty a lot too!! It is amazing!!!
1/29/08 4:29 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Beautiful rendition of a great jacket!
1/29/08 5:22 PM
Angelia74 said...
Great job on this!
1/29/08 10:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful execution and fabric choice. Don't you just love his "puzzle" patterns?
1/29/08 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, and your rendition is just perfect. I love it!
1/29/08 11:28 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a great-looking jacket and obviously well made. After seeing the pattern photo, I'm upset that it's OOP. Love the style.
1/30/08 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is an attractive, versatile coat--I'm sure you'll wear it often.
1/30/08 9:04 AM
moss said...
That jacket is SOOOOOOOO COOL!!
1/30/08 11:23 AM
ALY said...
I love IM patterns, Great jacket, and nice fabric.
1/30/08 12:59 PM
janpo2000 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric and perfect execution! I wish I could sew as well as you. Did you enter this in the wool contest? I'd say it's a blue ribbon!
1/30/08 3:31 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Your review has inspired me to search for this pattern.I want to make it too!
1/31/08 9:44 AM
christinawo said...
Lois K., I made this jacket (or almost finished would be more accurate) and your review and the lovely results you obtained have inspired me to finally finish the jacket and wear it. I was stumped by the buttonholes. But your solution sounds great. Thank you!
2/1/08 0:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a unique and flattering jacket. Beautifully made. I think they term it an Advanced pattern b/d it's a 3 dimensional acuity test, which you aced! Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:07 AM
Kalena said...
I love the fabric. I think the pattern adds to the appeal of this jacket. Nice job!
2/1/08 11:43 AM
Maggie Cat said...
This is just amazing. You did a wonderful job.
2/1/08 8:20 PM
jlg said...
This is wonderful. I am much too lazy a sewer to accomplish something like this.
3/21/09 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us