Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9358 (Daisy Kingdom Jumper)

Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 2:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (9/17/08 6:33 PM) Reply
Elegant mix of plaids and trims, as usual, Charity. I love your jumper, hat, boots, and big wooden button. You look mahvelous, dahling! Lovely, Lily
michellep74 said... (9/14/08 9:21 PM) Reply
I missed this when you originally posted it, but after seeing you post in the "jumpers" thread, I had to comment on how much I love it!
oracle said... (1/31/08 7:50 AM) Reply
I love, love, love what you've done -- the choice of jumper and the fabrics you've selected to make it out of, and the job you've done with it! I love the hat even more, if possible! I agree that cowboy boots or ballerina flats would go well with it. Congratulations on making this wonderful ecclectic dress, and I hope that you will enjoy wearing it often in the not too distant future!
moss said... (1/30/08 11:23 AM) Reply
That is adorable :)
Sew Confused said... (1/29/08 3:07 PM) Reply
Sheesh, you're fast. It was just a couple of days ago you were asking about cutting the contrast band on the bias! I can hardly wait to see the photos.
debbieB said... (1/29/08 2:49 PM) Reply
I can't wait to see the pic,I love mixing fabrics also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: JayG

Review
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details