SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/29/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I think your shirt and fabric look great. What is it that you don't like about it? I have this pattern too and need to try it out.
1/29/08 10:42 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for the review. I've been eyeing this pattern and wondering whether it was a good one or not. Looks like a dependable one!
1/29/08 10:59 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
1/29/08 11:32 PM
Karen said...
This is a fabulous pattern. It is flattering to everybody I think.
1/30/08 1:19 AM
sewinglinda said...
this looks great belinda, encouraged by your detailed review I am going to have a go at this one soon.
1/30/08 2:35 AM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for your rating. It looks awesome! Glad you mentioned tapering down at the hip - I will remember that when I cut this out for myself. Cheers!
1/30/08 2:53 AM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous top, Belinda! I love the necklace too.
1/30/08 4:00 AM
Liane M said...
Were you able to sew the binding on the serger?
1/30/08 5:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks just about perfect. Looking forward to the next one.
1/30/08 5:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
No FBA and you're a D cup? The style is very becoming on you. Guess I'll be ordering this pattern.
1/30/08 6:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hi Liane, the neck has a neckband rather than a binding. I did sew the band to the neckline with my serger then topstitched using my coverstitch machine. HTH
1/30/08 6:48 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I love the fabric and you have the perfect necklace to go with it. Very stylish!
1/30/08 7:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, it looks great! A flattering style and a fabulous fit on you.
1/30/08 7:33 AM
marjenann said...
Oh! I just love that top! The fabric is very unique and suits that pattern perfectly!!!
1/30/08 7:47 AM
Amy J said...
I like the fabric and it looks cute on you. The accessories are a nice touch!
1/30/08 9:02 AM
pterion said...
This is a very interesting style and you've done a lovely job of it. And I think your accessories bring out the best in this fabric. Nice!
1/30/08 9:37 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely top and great necklace too. I am glad that this pattern worked for you. I am predicting that this pattern is definitely going to be in our Best of 2008 next year!
1/30/08 11:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I love the classic black and white fabric.
1/30/08 1:01 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, Belinda.
1/30/08 1:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
You look gorgeous in this top Belinda! Very nice.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top. No FBA is great too. I'm going to make this some time this year.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Birgitte said...
The fit is perfect! Such a beautiful top and I love the necklace too! You got me curious about the armhole since I'm in the middle of 'studying' that particular area at the moment:-) What is different about it?
1/30/08 4:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been wondering when this review would show up. It looks great fit-wise and style-wise. Sorry you don't like the fabric but I know you have more. :wink:
1/30/08 4:56 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous top! Great ''wow'' factor!
1/30/08 5:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
You look just beautiful in this top! Shoot-- now another pattern I 'have' to buy... :) I hope mine can turn out so nice!
1/30/08 5:45 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic top! You look great!
1/30/08 8:26 PM
Marji said...
I am anxious to get this pattern. It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
1/31/08 6:12 AM
boppingbeth said...
but I like that print on you--it looks sharp! Nice job.
3/25/08 7:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Great style, and your fabric is an excellent choice. Not so certain this would work w/o modification for me, since I'm an A cup, not a D cup!
5/14/08 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now