SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/29/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I think your shirt and fabric look great. What is it that you don't like about it? I have this pattern too and need to try it out.
1/29/08 10:42 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for the review. I've been eyeing this pattern and wondering whether it was a good one or not. Looks like a dependable one!
1/29/08 10:59 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
1/29/08 11:32 PM
Karen said...
This is a fabulous pattern. It is flattering to everybody I think.
1/30/08 1:19 AM
sewinglinda said...
this looks great belinda, encouraged by your detailed review I am going to have a go at this one soon.
1/30/08 2:35 AM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for your rating. It looks awesome! Glad you mentioned tapering down at the hip - I will remember that when I cut this out for myself. Cheers!
1/30/08 2:53 AM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous top, Belinda! I love the necklace too.
1/30/08 4:00 AM
Liane M said...
Were you able to sew the binding on the serger?
1/30/08 5:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks just about perfect. Looking forward to the next one.
1/30/08 5:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
No FBA and you're a D cup? The style is very becoming on you. Guess I'll be ordering this pattern.
1/30/08 6:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hi Liane, the neck has a neckband rather than a binding. I did sew the band to the neckline with my serger then topstitched using my coverstitch machine. HTH
1/30/08 6:48 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I love the fabric and you have the perfect necklace to go with it. Very stylish!
1/30/08 7:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, it looks great! A flattering style and a fabulous fit on you.
1/30/08 7:33 AM
marjenann said...
Oh! I just love that top! The fabric is very unique and suits that pattern perfectly!!!
1/30/08 7:47 AM
Amy J said...
I like the fabric and it looks cute on you. The accessories are a nice touch!
1/30/08 9:02 AM
pterion said...
This is a very interesting style and you've done a lovely job of it. And I think your accessories bring out the best in this fabric. Nice!
1/30/08 9:37 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely top and great necklace too. I am glad that this pattern worked for you. I am predicting that this pattern is definitely going to be in our Best of 2008 next year!
1/30/08 11:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I love the classic black and white fabric.
1/30/08 1:01 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, Belinda.
1/30/08 1:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
You look gorgeous in this top Belinda! Very nice.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top. No FBA is great too. I'm going to make this some time this year.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Birgitte said...
The fit is perfect! Such a beautiful top and I love the necklace too! You got me curious about the armhole since I'm in the middle of 'studying' that particular area at the moment:-) What is different about it?
1/30/08 4:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been wondering when this review would show up. It looks great fit-wise and style-wise. Sorry you don't like the fabric but I know you have more. :wink:
1/30/08 4:56 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous top! Great ''wow'' factor!
1/30/08 5:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
You look just beautiful in this top! Shoot-- now another pattern I 'have' to buy... :) I hope mine can turn out so nice!
1/30/08 5:45 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic top! You look great!
1/30/08 8:26 PM
Marji said...
I am anxious to get this pattern. It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
1/31/08 6:12 AM
boppingbeth said...
but I like that print on you--it looks sharp! Nice job.
3/25/08 7:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Great style, and your fabric is an excellent choice. Not so certain this would work w/o modification for me, since I'm an A cup, not a D cup!
5/14/08 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now