SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/29/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:1/29/08 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice! Great style, and your fabric is an excellent choice. Not so certain this would work w/o modification for me, since I'm an A cup, not a D cup!
5/14/08 9:31 PM
boppingbeth said...
but I like that print on you--it looks sharp! Nice job.
3/25/08 7:58 PM
Marji said...
I am anxious to get this pattern. It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
1/31/08 6:12 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic top! You look great!
1/30/08 8:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
You look just beautiful in this top! Shoot-- now another pattern I 'have' to buy... :) I hope mine can turn out so nice!
1/30/08 5:45 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous top! Great ''wow'' factor!
1/30/08 5:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been wondering when this review would show up. It looks great fit-wise and style-wise. Sorry you don't like the fabric but I know you have more. :wink:
1/30/08 4:56 PM
Birgitte said...
The fit is perfect! Such a beautiful top and I love the necklace too! You got me curious about the armhole since I'm in the middle of 'studying' that particular area at the moment:-) What is different about it?
1/30/08 4:45 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top. No FBA is great too. I'm going to make this some time this year.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
You look gorgeous in this top Belinda! Very nice.
1/30/08 3:23 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, Belinda.
1/30/08 1:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I love the classic black and white fabric.
1/30/08 1:01 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely top and great necklace too. I am glad that this pattern worked for you. I am predicting that this pattern is definitely going to be in our Best of 2008 next year!
1/30/08 11:51 AM
pterion said...
This is a very interesting style and you've done a lovely job of it. And I think your accessories bring out the best in this fabric. Nice!
1/30/08 9:37 AM
Amy J said...
I like the fabric and it looks cute on you. The accessories are a nice touch!
1/30/08 9:02 AM
marjenann said...
Oh! I just love that top! The fabric is very unique and suits that pattern perfectly!!!
1/30/08 7:47 AM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, it looks great! A flattering style and a fabulous fit on you.
1/30/08 7:33 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I love the fabric and you have the perfect necklace to go with it. Very stylish!
1/30/08 7:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hi Liane, the neck has a neckband rather than a binding. I did sew the band to the neckline with my serger then topstitched using my coverstitch machine. HTH
1/30/08 6:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
No FBA and you're a D cup? The style is very becoming on you. Guess I'll be ordering this pattern.
1/30/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks just about perfect. Looking forward to the next one.
1/30/08 5:56 AM
Liane M said...
Were you able to sew the binding on the serger?
1/30/08 5:46 AM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous top, Belinda! I love the necklace too.
1/30/08 4:00 AM
StephanieW said...
Thanks for your rating. It looks awesome! Glad you mentioned tapering down at the hip - I will remember that when I cut this out for myself. Cheers!
1/30/08 2:53 AM
sewinglinda said...
this looks great belinda, encouraged by your detailed review I am going to have a go at this one soon.
1/30/08 2:35 AM
Karen said...
This is a fabulous pattern. It is flattering to everybody I think.
1/30/08 1:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
1/29/08 11:32 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for the review. I've been eyeing this pattern and wondering whether it was a good one or not. Looks like a dependable one!
1/29/08 10:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
I think your shirt and fabric look great. What is it that you don't like about it? I have this pattern too and need to try it out.
1/29/08 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info