SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5176 (short jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/08 4:08 PM
Last Updated:1/30/08 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/1/08 11:43 AM) Reply
Agree with clin. Too bad, I also like the jacket in the photos. What about short sleeves with cuffs? Of course that's way beyond my sewing skills, but maybe it would save this from being a wadder!
carolynw said... (1/31/08 9:30 AM) Reply
I am so sorry this didn't work out for you - however, I have to say it looks quite nice in the photo!!
hongkongshopper said... (1/30/08 9:37 PM) Reply
Shame it didn't work. I was planning to make it up and I noticed that the jacket does stop at the waist. There is no curving out for the hip. I would need to lengthen it if I do make it.
CarolynGM said... (1/30/08 8:37 PM) Reply
Too bad the pattern didn't work for you because it is awfully cute in the pictures.
Debbie Cook said... (1/30/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work for you. I love that photo widget on your blog, though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details