SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> 0004 (Skirt)

Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Your skirt looks great! I have been eyeing off this software, and have been waiting for a review of it, thanks, it sounds as good as I thought it would be.
1/31/08 10:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like the software is working well for. The skirt has nice lines, and the pattern sounds pretty versatile.
2/1/08 4:49 AM
said...
Love the skirt.
2/1/08 4:48 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful skirt! I'm curious if you found the Bernina software to be helpful in the overall design, such as picking a style and length that is most flattering? Or did you find the 'default' style didn't need to be changed?
2/1/08 6:08 PM
maidathome said...
quathy, I did preview different widths and lengths on the skirt before I went with the default length. Wanted to try it before I started playing around with changing it.
2/2/08 9:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your skirt looks terrific. Thanks for your very helpful review.
2/13/08 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now