SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-12 (Jeans (high waist))

Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:2/2/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
These jeans are awesome! I am really into the high-waisted look.
2/15/08 3:04 PM
avancleve said...
Wow....those are really nice looking jeans! The topstitching is impressive!
2/6/08 7:55 PM
Miriam said...
Sigrid, your daughter looks great in her new jeans. I'm sure she'll get the chance to carry projects through from beginning to end in the future. The best part is getting to wear something that is just right! Your sewing is inspiring to all of us.
2/6/08 7:41 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful, absolutely gorgeous. I must admit I love high waisted jeans and never stopped wearing them. You got such a good fit on them too, what a lovely mum you are.
2/4/08 3:28 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very unique back jeans silhouette without a back yoke, and this lack of yoke really flatters your DD's young, trim shape. Quite a fashion forward look that I'm sure she's thrilled with. -Lily
2/3/08 7:02 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering pants. They look like you put in much effort but it apparently was worth it. They look marvelous.
2/3/08 4:48 PM
marjenann said...
You have accomplished the impossible. Making a pair of jeans to please a 14 year old!! They are absolutely incredible and so are you!
2/3/08 3:37 PM
squirrellypoo said...
They look fantastic! The fit is fabulous and she really pulls off the high waisted look, which is no mean feat! :)
2/3/08 3:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jeans! DD looks wonderful! Nice detailed review too, thanks!
2/3/08 10:59 AM
MissCelie said...
I am soooo jealous. These look awesome. Last year I SWORE I wouldn't put myself into jeans like these and now I'm itching to make some. Great taste and great job you two!
2/3/08 10:58 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fantastic, what super great looking and fitting jeans !
2/3/08 10:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jeans
2/3/08 7:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Hey I'm Sigrid hir daughter and I want to thank you all for all the nice compliments about my new jeans. I'm very happy with it! So thanks Mom! xx LY Your Daughter
2/3/08 6:26 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all the compliments. Nancy K: this is not from the same issue. It's from September last year. Cidell and Isabelle have the February issue.
2/3/08 6:07 AM
RuthieSews said...
Really great jeans. They look great, but yet a little different.
2/3/08 4:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that topstitching is impeccable. GREAT job!
2/3/08 3:09 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans! I love all the special details, and they look PERFECT! Oh, yes, and did I mention the great fit? :o)
2/3/08 0:07 AM
Nancy K said...
Glad she's happy that Mom sews for her. Jeans look cute on her. Is this from the jeans issue that Cidell and Isabelle posted?
2/2/08 7:47 PM
melgosews said...
Very nicely made, like the belt with them.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jeans for your daughter. Your work is impeccable.
2/2/08 6:57 PM
Ingiepops said...
These look great. Ah to have a flat stomach again!!!
2/2/08 6:11 PM
CharityAK said...
I am so impressed! What perfect top-stitching and a great fit.
2/2/08 6:08 PM
echolalia said...
Fantastic jeans, no label but definitely designer quality.
2/2/08 5:55 PM
Lori V said...
Sigird, these jeans are so impressive. I bet your dd is just thrilled. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/2/08 5:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Adorable stylish jeans.
2/2/08 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now