SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's V-Neck Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
Great review~it helped alot! Love your results!
2/27/08 5:19 PM
HeyJane said...
That surely looks more interesting than the pattern photo. So pretty!!...make loads of them for summer, it looks so good on you. Love the sleeves.
2/17/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sewing this this weekend and your review is so excellent. Even though there were all the others, this helped me immensely and probably saved me some ripping. thank you so much. I rated it very helpful. Great print!! your dd is adorable.
2/16/08 10:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is definately your top - make more - looks great - I need to pull out my copy of this pattern too.
2/5/08 4:44 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Is that -glitter- I see all over :-)? I love how you took such a warm, Canadian kind of pattern, and made it so summery..
2/5/08 4:42 PM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore! Makes me want to progress to Jalie even more.
2/4/08 12:33 PM
ITAdmin said...
Both the color and style look good on you.
2/4/08 9:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top. The nice fabric and short sleeves really do bring a "new element" to the pattern.
2/4/08 8:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A flattering top on you.
2/4/08 6:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Excellent Review! thanks. Great color. super cute.
2/4/08 2:01 AM
Annette1 said...
I think this is one of your best tops thus far! (And I'm happy to say I have the pattern, too.) I can so relate to your comments about online purchases too. Sometimes I say, by gosh, I'm going to BUY something, I don't care WHAT it costs. Then I find out, (a) actually, I DO care what it costs, and (b) everything seems to look CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP, no matter the cost. Pays to make it yourself, as you've so aptly demonstrated here. :o)
2/3/08 11:06 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute top! Thanks for your review! This pattern is on it's way to me.
2/3/08 3:49 PM
marjenann said...
I am loving this top!! You look like you just stepped out of a fashion magazine! I am waiting for my first BWOF to arrive to! Thanks too for the great review!!!
2/3/08 3:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You got a really nice fit with this one. Love the fabric, too!
2/3/08 3:05 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty! love the fabric you used
2/3/08 2:00 PM
Dee2 said...
Great review--informative & enternaining! Your top looks pretty & I love the fabric & the layout.
2/3/08 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Green Pepper 504

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now