Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's V-Neck Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 955 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Great review--informative & enternaining! Your top looks pretty & I love the fabric & the layout.
2/3/08 1:21 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty! love the fabric you used
2/3/08 2:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You got a really nice fit with this one. Love the fabric, too!
2/3/08 3:05 PM
marjenann said...
I am loving this top!! You look like you just stepped out of a fashion magazine! I am waiting for my first BWOF to arrive to! Thanks too for the great review!!!
2/3/08 3:33 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute top! Thanks for your review! This pattern is on it's way to me.
2/3/08 3:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I think this is one of your best tops thus far! (And I'm happy to say I have the pattern, too.) I can so relate to your comments about online purchases too. Sometimes I say, by gosh, I'm going to BUY something, I don't care WHAT it costs. Then I find out, (a) actually, I DO care what it costs, and (b) everything seems to look CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP, no matter the cost. Pays to make it yourself, as you've so aptly demonstrated here. :o)
2/3/08 11:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Excellent Review! thanks. Great color. super cute.
2/4/08 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A flattering top on you.
2/4/08 6:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top. The nice fabric and short sleeves really do bring a "new element" to the pattern.
2/4/08 8:49 AM
ITAdmin said...
Both the color and style look good on you.
2/4/08 9:55 AM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore! Makes me want to progress to Jalie even more.
2/4/08 12:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Is that -glitter- I see all over :-)? I love how you took such a warm, Canadian kind of pattern, and made it so summery..
2/5/08 4:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is definately your top - make more - looks great - I need to pull out my copy of this pattern too.
2/5/08 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sewing this this weekend and your review is so excellent. Even though there were all the others, this helped me immensely and probably saved me some ripping. thank you so much. I rated it very helpful. Great print!! your dd is adorable.
2/16/08 10:13 PM
HeyJane said...
That surely looks more interesting than the pattern photo. So pretty!!...make loads of them for summer, it looks so good on you. Love the sleeves.
2/17/08 8:46 PM
shesflipped said...
Great review~it helped alot! Love your results!
2/27/08 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us