Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's V-Neck Tops)

74 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said... (2/27/08 5:19 PM) Reply
Great review~it helped alot! Love your results!
HeyJane said... (2/17/08 8:46 PM) Reply
That surely looks more interesting than the pattern photo. So pretty!!...make loads of them for summer, it looks so good on you. Love the sleeves.
CynthiaSue said... (2/16/08 10:13 PM) Reply
I'm sewing this this weekend and your review is so excellent. Even though there were all the others, this helped me immensely and probably saved me some ripping. thank you so much. I rated it very helpful. Great print!! your dd is adorable.
Elemenopeo said... (2/5/08 4:44 PM) Reply
This is definately your top - make more - looks great - I need to pull out my copy of this pattern too.
fuzzygalore said... (2/5/08 4:42 PM) Reply
Is that -glitter- I see all over :-)? I love how you took such a warm, Canadian kind of pattern, and made it so summery..
Stitchcakes said... (2/4/08 12:33 PM) Reply
J'adore! Makes me want to progress to Jalie even more.
ITAdmin said... (2/4/08 9:55 AM) Reply
Both the color and style look good on you.
slanden99 said... (2/4/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. The nice fabric and short sleeves really do bring a "new element" to the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (2/4/08 6:01 AM) Reply
A flattering top on you.
CynthiaSue said... (2/4/08 2:01 AM) Reply
Excellent Review! thanks. Great color. super cute.
Annette1 said... (2/3/08 11:06 PM) Reply
I think this is one of your best tops thus far! (And I'm happy to say I have the pattern, too.) I can so relate to your comments about online purchases too. Sometimes I say, by gosh, I'm going to BUY something, I don't care WHAT it costs. Then I find out, (a) actually, I DO care what it costs, and (b) everything seems to look CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP, no matter the cost. Pays to make it yourself, as you've so aptly demonstrated here. :o)
CSM--Carla said... (2/3/08 3:49 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for your review! This pattern is on it's way to me.
marjenann said... (2/3/08 3:33 PM) Reply
I am loving this top!! You look like you just stepped out of a fashion magazine! I am waiting for my first BWOF to arrive to! Thanks too for the great review!!!
michellep74 said... (2/3/08 3:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! You got a really nice fit with this one. Love the fabric, too!
bluenines said... (2/3/08 2:00 PM) Reply
very pretty! love the fabric you used
Dee2 said... (2/3/08 1:21 PM) Reply
Great review--informative & enternaining! Your top looks pretty & I love the fabric & the layout.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-112

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details