SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's V-Neck Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/3/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Great review--informative & enternaining! Your top looks pretty & I love the fabric & the layout.
2/3/08 1:21 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty! love the fabric you used
2/3/08 2:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You got a really nice fit with this one. Love the fabric, too!
2/3/08 3:05 PM
marjenann said...
I am loving this top!! You look like you just stepped out of a fashion magazine! I am waiting for my first BWOF to arrive to! Thanks too for the great review!!!
2/3/08 3:33 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute top! Thanks for your review! This pattern is on it's way to me.
2/3/08 3:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I think this is one of your best tops thus far! (And I'm happy to say I have the pattern, too.) I can so relate to your comments about online purchases too. Sometimes I say, by gosh, I'm going to BUY something, I don't care WHAT it costs. Then I find out, (a) actually, I DO care what it costs, and (b) everything seems to look CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP, no matter the cost. Pays to make it yourself, as you've so aptly demonstrated here. :o)
2/3/08 11:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Excellent Review! thanks. Great color. super cute.
2/4/08 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A flattering top on you.
2/4/08 6:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top. The nice fabric and short sleeves really do bring a "new element" to the pattern.
2/4/08 8:49 AM
ITAdmin said...
Both the color and style look good on you.
2/4/08 9:55 AM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore! Makes me want to progress to Jalie even more.
2/4/08 12:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Is that -glitter- I see all over :-)? I love how you took such a warm, Canadian kind of pattern, and made it so summery..
2/5/08 4:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is definately your top - make more - looks great - I need to pull out my copy of this pattern too.
2/5/08 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sewing this this weekend and your review is so excellent. Even though there were all the others, this helped me immensely and probably saved me some ripping. thank you so much. I rated it very helpful. Great print!! your dd is adorable.
2/16/08 10:13 PM
HeyJane said...
That surely looks more interesting than the pattern photo. So pretty!!...make loads of them for summer, it looks so good on you. Love the sleeves.
2/17/08 8:46 PM
shesflipped said...
Great review~it helped alot! Love your results!
2/27/08 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now