SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-17:Wool-blend jac (Wool-blend jacket)

Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/08 10:43 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
This is really beautiful. Thanks for the review.
2/3/08 11:11 PM
Mufffet said...
A lovely jacket!
2/4/08 0:02 AM
greenandlilac said...
This jacket looks like you bought, which from me is the ulitmate compliment. I just ordered Ottobre Woman magazine based partly on the reviews on PR. I can't wait to get it either. For those of you out there thinking about ordering it the price is extremely reasonable, they take VISA and the website is ottobredesign.com
2/4/08 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very professional!!
2/4/08 2:12 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, perfect, love it. Great fit, and lovely fabric.
2/4/08 3:18 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice jacket. I like the rounded lapels and partial collar stand. The topstitching looks great
2/4/08 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Vwery stylish jacket and incredible workmanship
2/4/08 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
Should have added that last night I was cutting out a Vogue pattern and wasn't sure about the collar stand - thanks to your review I now know for sure it is a"partial collar stand" - will see how that works for me
2/4/08 9:18 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Looks great!
2/4/08 10:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautifully crafted.
2/4/08 10:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that jacket and the fabric you chose for yours is great!
2/4/08 10:59 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket! Thanks for this review. I've wanted to make this one; I even have the fabric and lining, but haven't been able to get myself started on it. It's good to know about the lining and belt.
2/4/08 12:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully classic jacket, sewn to perfection. Your fabric is wonderful and I like the contrasting, rather than covered, buttons. Interesting partial collar stand. This jacket tempts me toward trying out Ottobre magazine. Fine review, lots of details. -Lily
2/4/08 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Very, very well done.
2/4/08 1:43 PM
Birgitte said...
A very beautiful jacket and detailed review, thank you!
2/4/08 2:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, this looks impeccable!!
2/4/08 4:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/4/08 5:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket its TDF. The fabric is beautiful and really shows off what a nice job you did on all of the seaming. Great looking piece!
2/4/08 7:10 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket. You have done a great job. I have been looking throught my stash for a princess seam jacket but hadn't thought to look at my Ottobre mags. Their version looks very home made and had discounted it as a good pattern. So thanks very much for the review.
2/4/08 11:33 PM
Athene said...
I love your jacket. Lucky you - I wish I lived closer to Fabricana.
4/27/08 4:06 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got this issue and this jacket was the first pattern on my list. Great result, great review - thanks!
6/26/08 10:09 PM
alviana said...
Nicely done! great job!
12/22/08 2:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now