SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-17:Wool-blend jac (Wool-blend jacket)

Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/08 10:43 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
Nicely done! great job!
12/22/08 2:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
I just got this issue and this jacket was the first pattern on my list. Great result, great review - thanks!
6/26/08 10:09 PM
Athene said...
I love your jacket. Lucky you - I wish I lived closer to Fabricana.
4/27/08 4:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket. You have done a great job. I have been looking throught my stash for a princess seam jacket but hadn't thought to look at my Ottobre mags. Their version looks very home made and had discounted it as a good pattern. So thanks very much for the review.
2/4/08 11:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket its TDF. The fabric is beautiful and really shows off what a nice job you did on all of the seaming. Great looking piece!
2/4/08 7:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/4/08 5:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, this looks impeccable!!
2/4/08 4:27 PM
Birgitte said...
A very beautiful jacket and detailed review, thank you!
2/4/08 2:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Very, very well done.
2/4/08 1:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully classic jacket, sewn to perfection. Your fabric is wonderful and I like the contrasting, rather than covered, buttons. Interesting partial collar stand. This jacket tempts me toward trying out Ottobre magazine. Fine review, lots of details. -Lily
2/4/08 12:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket! Thanks for this review. I've wanted to make this one; I even have the fabric and lining, but haven't been able to get myself started on it. It's good to know about the lining and belt.
2/4/08 12:03 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that jacket and the fabric you chose for yours is great!
2/4/08 10:59 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautifully crafted.
2/4/08 10:50 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Looks great!
2/4/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Should have added that last night I was cutting out a Vogue pattern and wasn't sure about the collar stand - thanks to your review I now know for sure it is a"partial collar stand" - will see how that works for me
2/4/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Vwery stylish jacket and incredible workmanship
2/4/08 9:15 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice jacket. I like the rounded lapels and partial collar stand. The topstitching looks great
2/4/08 8:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, perfect, love it. Great fit, and lovely fabric.
2/4/08 3:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very professional!!
2/4/08 2:12 AM
greenandlilac said...
This jacket looks like you bought, which from me is the ulitmate compliment. I just ordered Ottobre Woman magazine based partly on the reviews on PR. I can't wait to get it either. For those of you out there thinking about ordering it the price is extremely reasonable, they take VISA and the website is ottobredesign.com
2/4/08 0:36 AM
Mufffet said...
A lovely jacket!
2/4/08 0:02 AM
Lori V said...
This is really beautiful. Thanks for the review.
2/3/08 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info