Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: bb (Bold Bags Book) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 912 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/08 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/08 1:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Um, you made this?! Wow, I am so impressed. It is so cute and trendy (trendy in a good way, that is).
2/5/08 1:56 PM
Joan Hawley said...
Hi Deepika, Your Cup of Coffee bag is fabulous! I love it in the green/black combination. And the charm is a perfect addition. Great job! Joan, Lazy Girl
2/5/08 3:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
CUTE!! Deepika, are the edges raw? That is, are the seam allowances innies or outies? ;-)
2/5/08 3:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Did you need a heavy duty machine to sew this? It looks very cute, I love the color
2/5/08 3:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
CUTE, Deepika! Do you carry your purse so that the zippered part is showing in front--for security reasons?
2/5/08 3:54 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie The edges are all raw. Its sewn wrong sides together. The book suggests using acrylic paints to "seal" the edges, which I am going to try. Rebecca, I actually used my old Kenmore to sew this bag as my Janome is in the shop. All you need is a teflon foot and a leather needle. Read my tips on sewing with leather. Always do a test first on your sewing machine to see if it'll sew it but my guess, you'll be fine. Rhonda Yes actually I do carry it sideways, but I dont mind. The zipper is pretty secure. And the pull is towards the handle is I know it's closed. Hope this makes sense.
2/5/08 4:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the purse Deepika!! I am looking for red leather (or faux) and will try that from Joanns - and I see they now ship to Canada!
2/5/08 5:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your bag is beautiful; the leather choice results in a Cup of Green Tea, and happens to be my favourite color. It is both charming and a bit sophisticated. I'm quite envious. -Lily
2/5/08 5:55 PM
Kim Winson said...
Wonderful! Amazing! Stylish! Cool! Love the bag!
2/5/08 10:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Deepika, this looks so professional! Love the unique style.
2/6/08 0:17 AM
cindyann said...
What a cute bag! Just love that color.
2/6/08 8:01 AM
marjenann said...
Now how sharp is that bag??? I may have to have one of my very own!!
2/6/08 8:09 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is just the coolest! Love the moc crock. So professional!!
2/6/08 8:44 AM
Hilary said...
That is adorable!! What a great design, I love the coffee cup style :o) only I'd make it a cocoa cup since I don't drink coffee, lol. Great job! Oh and that is such a cute charm Annika made!
2/6/08 9:57 AM
Mufffet said...
Looks "store bought!" Love the color!
2/6/08 11:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your color combo and that bag just couldn't be any better!! Love the charm.
2/6/08 11:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
WHAT? you MADE this?? I would pay$$$ for this in a store. This color is fab!! Thank you for introducing me to bags that don't have to be sewn with fabric!
2/6/08 5:38 PM
croglodyte said...
Deepika - I am SO impressed with this! Wonderful job!!!
2/9/08 4:26 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I don't really love making bags, but this one could force me into it. I love it!
2/9/08 5:14 PM
HeyJane said...
That looks VERY 'expensive boutique'. Thanks for the info and adding to my bag addiction because I MUST check out moc croc and Bold Bags!
2/10/08 8:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us