SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 7:27 AM
Last Updated:2/6/08 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Sigrid, I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this neckline variation. It elevates a simple tee to designer level....no, actually, much *better* than most designers. Thanks for sharing the idea and the instructions. Fantastic tee-shirt!
2/6/08 8:11 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful tee shirt. The neckline treatment is a wonderful idea and beautifully done. Thanks for the detail on how to plan it.
2/6/08 8:28 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful t-shirt, Sigrid, the neckline is stunning. I really like your inspiration t-shirt, thanks for sharing the picture.
2/6/08 8:32 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just LOVELY and soo different! I love different styling elements and will definitely try this one. Thanks for the very helpful visual on the instructions. Great review!
2/6/08 8:48 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful shirt, and it looks lovely on you! The picture is so helpful--thank you!!
2/6/08 9:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this top on you. The neck gives it just that little bit of extra.
2/6/08 9:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for sharing the method you used for the neckline on that fabulous tee shirt!
2/6/08 11:10 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Love love love this!
2/6/08 12:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your top and the instructions you give are very clear. Thanks.
2/6/08 1:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, it's unanimous; the neckline is stunning and completely transforms this simple t. Thank for the reference to Liane's Tip as well as her Review. You look gorgeous in this top. -Lily
2/6/08 6:05 PM
LauraByrnes said...
I printed out your directions on how to achieve this neckline...great idea, and I'm going to try it myself. Thanks!
2/7/08 2:11 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for the great review & instructions for the twisted neckline. I will be copying your design in the near future. Your top is very, VERY flattering. ;-)
2/10/08 5:34 PM
blue mooney said...
That twisted neckline is so unique. It really elevates your Tee. And it looks just like your Anthropologie inspiration! Good job!
2/18/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5495

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review

Pattern