SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4865 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 8:04 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. The fabric looks very high quality, the large collar is graceful, and I love the brooch you've pinned on the collar. Your first 'public wear' garment is pride worthy. And good review, too. -Lily
2/6/08 8:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket! You should be proud wearing this in public.
2/6/08 8:59 PM
LauraByrnes said...
This is very helpful...I am currently working on View C of this pattern, the one with the notched collars. And I'm totally stumped!! Your jacket is beautiful and congratulations for making something wearer-friendly! It sounds like you and I are the same size -- I too have a long torso and am petite, so I may ditch the shoulder pads as well. And I'll keep in mind what you did with the hem. Thanks, Amy!!!!
2/6/08 9:12 PM
CharityAK said...
I just reviewed this pattern and had the same link glitch with the pattern number. Hopefully it will resolve itself. Your jacket is beautiful. You did a great job.
2/6/08 9:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking jacket! Definitely to be worn in public. :)
2/7/08 9:31 AM
moss said...
Good for you, that jacket is VERY CHIC.
2/7/08 10:05 AM
LisaG said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your jacket is lovely. Now I'm inspired to try it before the weather turns warm. Congratulations on a beautiful coat that you can wear in public!
2/7/08 12:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It is really beautiful.
2/7/08 3:55 PM
Caitycat said...
Amy J, that's a pattern I wouldn't have looked twice at - but I am in love with your coat - well done! Now, I just have to wait for the pattern to come on sale...
6/25/08 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now