Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4865 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 8:04 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 8:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Caitycat said... (6/25/08 8:21 AM) Reply
Amy J, that's a pattern I wouldn't have looked twice at - but I am in love with your coat - well done! Now, I just have to wait for the pattern to come on sale...
Elemenopeo said... (2/7/08 3:55 PM) Reply
It is really beautiful.
LisaG said... (2/7/08 12:34 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your jacket is lovely. Now I'm inspired to try it before the weather turns warm. Congratulations on a beautiful coat that you can wear in public!
moss said... (2/7/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Good for you, that jacket is VERY CHIC.
Debbie Cook said... (2/7/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket! Definitely to be worn in public. :)
CharityAK said... (2/6/08 9:13 PM) Reply
I just reviewed this pattern and had the same link glitch with the pattern number. Hopefully it will resolve itself. Your jacket is beautiful. You did a great job.
LauraByrnes said... (2/6/08 9:12 PM) Reply
This is very helpful...I am currently working on View C of this pattern, the one with the notched collars. And I'm totally stumped!! Your jacket is beautiful and congratulations for making something wearer-friendly! It sounds like you and I are the same size -- I too have a long torso and am petite, so I may ditch the shoulder pads as well. And I'll keep in mind what you did with the hem. Thanks, Amy!!!!
michellep74 said... (2/6/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! You should be proud wearing this in public.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/6/08 8:57 PM) Reply
This is a very beautiful jacket. The fabric looks very high quality, the large collar is graceful, and I love the brooch you've pinned on the collar. Your first 'public wear' garment is pride worthy. And good review, too. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-115

photo
by: inkstain

Review
StyleArc Jacinta

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details