SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4865 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/08 8:04 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caitycat said... (6/25/08 8:21 AM) Reply
Amy J, that's a pattern I wouldn't have looked twice at - but I am in love with your coat - well done! Now, I just have to wait for the pattern to come on sale...
Elemenopeo said... (2/7/08 3:55 PM) Reply
It is really beautiful.
LisaG said... (2/7/08 12:34 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Your jacket is lovely. Now I'm inspired to try it before the weather turns warm. Congratulations on a beautiful coat that you can wear in public!
moss said... (2/7/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Good for you, that jacket is VERY CHIC.
Debbie Cook said... (2/7/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket! Definitely to be worn in public. :)
CharityAK said... (2/6/08 9:13 PM) Reply
I just reviewed this pattern and had the same link glitch with the pattern number. Hopefully it will resolve itself. Your jacket is beautiful. You did a great job.
LauraByrnes said... (2/6/08 9:12 PM) Reply
This is very helpful...I am currently working on View C of this pattern, the one with the notched collars. And I'm totally stumped!! Your jacket is beautiful and congratulations for making something wearer-friendly! It sounds like you and I are the same size -- I too have a long torso and am petite, so I may ditch the shoulder pads as well. And I'll keep in mind what you did with the hem. Thanks, Amy!!!!
michellep74 said... (2/6/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket! You should be proud wearing this in public.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/6/08 8:57 PM) Reply
This is a very beautiful jacket. The fabric looks very high quality, the large collar is graceful, and I love the brooch you've pinned on the collar. Your first 'public wear' garment is pride worthy. And good review, too. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: demoiselle

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details