SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1491 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 1:00 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Love the pretty copper color of your fabric! Your dress is very flattering on you!
2/9/08 6:24 PM
oracle said...
I love your version of the dress. But the problem is, the photo of the dress seems to have disappeared and turned into a bunch of pinafore photos! Can we have it back? I want to return to it again and again to admire it!
2/9/08 11:28 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for letting me know, Oracle! I put new pics in the album and it must have given another photo their spot in the line-up. I think it's fixed now!
2/10/08 2:28 PM
trinicity said...
this looks beautiful
2/10/08 2:49 PM
a.me.s said...
Very pretty dress! The fabric color is great!
2/10/08 3:43 PM
suncentaurs said...
Oh, this looks great. Good fit and obviously well sewn too! The fabric choice is really pretty. I know what you mean about instructions sometimes. Sometimes it just looks and sounds like something completely different than what they really mean and then after I've pulled a few hairs out over it, it's like I finally get it. Great job.
2/10/08 3:54 PM
LexyGirl said...
Excellent, I will be attempting this for my wardrobe, thanks forthe warning about the collar instructions. I love to handpick too, it always looks better than my machine installed zips :)
2/11/08 8:01 PM
SewSlow said...
I love the look of this dress in a solid color. It takes on a totally different look. Thanks, Michelle
6/30/08 10:17 AM
wreninrome said...
that dress is so gorgeous...i LOVE that color
8/21/08 2:25 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful results - you look fabulous in this style.
8/22/08 11:49 PM
mimsi said...
I purchased the H5 size pattern, thinking "I'm usually a 10/12 in RTW clothes... after reading your review, however, I think I may need to purchase the next size up! I was hopeful that the varied bust sizing would help it actually fit... I'm a little nervous that it is telling me that I need a size 18 though... the last time someone sewed an 18 for me I was 9 mo. pregnant and it still hung. I am 5'2, so I'm pretty sure I will have to shorten the torso, but I need to account for a large bust - do you have any tips? The dress looks fabulous on you though - great job!
9/21/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now