SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1458 (shirt w/sunburst darts)

Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
So - did they offer you a discount to wear your shirt to Universal Fabics? 'Cause they should have!
4/17/08 2:36 AM
Lis K said...
Hi, I have my eye on this shirt. I love the sunburst darts--something different!
4/6/08 2:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
2/11/08 7:41 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse. Absolutely love it. Been waiting for a review of this one for ages, I loved it in the catalogue, and now I love it more. It looks stunning on you.
2/11/08 3:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca, stunning shirt! ;-}
2/9/08 11:17 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, those sunburst darts and that beautiful color turned into a wonderful shirt on you. Classic but also a touch of the unexpected. And I especially love how you improved the design by adding those collar details to match.
2/9/08 8:59 AM
DebJ said...
Becca, this blouse is beautiful! I just love the sunburst dart, I will have to try and draft them into a blouse pattern for sure! Great sewing.
2/9/08 8:53 AM
Karen8320 said...
Re Becca, I'm not surprised that you get lots of compliments on this shirt. It's gorgeous and those sunburst darts are so stunning! I love it!
2/9/08 7:41 AM
maggy said...
The blouse is beautuful! I am orderin that pattern today!
2/9/08 6:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite shirt and the closeup photo of the starburst darts actually made me gasp. Excellent (and funny) review. You look elegant and statuesque. -Lily
2/8/08 11:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details of this shirt. It looks so pretty on you, too!
2/8/08 11:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Gosh Becki - what a great picture! This shirt is fabulous in real life. The sunburst darts look great and it fits beautifully.
2/8/08 9:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Very attractive blouse. What is it with cats? I just recently lost my active "pattern weight" and miss him in my sewing room. I think that blouse would look terrific in black and white too
2/8/08 7:44 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty blouse,, i like the sun burst elements, btw your fuzzy pattern wieght is cute too
2/8/08 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review