SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1458 (shirt w/sunburst darts)

Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
very pretty blouse,, i like the sun burst elements, btw your fuzzy pattern wieght is cute too
2/8/08 5:20 PM
Nancywin said...
Very attractive blouse. What is it with cats? I just recently lost my active "pattern weight" and miss him in my sewing room. I think that blouse would look terrific in black and white too
2/8/08 7:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Gosh Becki - what a great picture! This shirt is fabulous in real life. The sunburst darts look great and it fits beautifully.
2/8/08 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details of this shirt. It looks so pretty on you, too!
2/8/08 11:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite shirt and the closeup photo of the starburst darts actually made me gasp. Excellent (and funny) review. You look elegant and statuesque. -Lily
2/8/08 11:40 PM
maggy said...
The blouse is beautuful! I am orderin that pattern today!
2/9/08 6:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Re Becca, I'm not surprised that you get lots of compliments on this shirt. It's gorgeous and those sunburst darts are so stunning! I love it!
2/9/08 7:41 AM
DebJ said...
Becca, this blouse is beautiful! I just love the sunburst dart, I will have to try and draft them into a blouse pattern for sure! Great sewing.
2/9/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, those sunburst darts and that beautiful color turned into a wonderful shirt on you. Classic but also a touch of the unexpected. And I especially love how you improved the design by adding those collar details to match.
2/9/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca, stunning shirt! ;-}
2/9/08 11:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse. Absolutely love it. Been waiting for a review of this one for ages, I loved it in the catalogue, and now I love it more. It looks stunning on you.
2/11/08 3:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
2/11/08 7:41 PM
Lis K said...
Hi, I have my eye on this shirt. I love the sunburst darts--something different!
4/6/08 2:09 PM
goldesdottar said...
So - did they offer you a discount to wear your shirt to Universal Fabics? 'Cause they should have!
4/17/08 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now