SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> ps_ep (Everyday Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1236 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pencildancer said...
Thanks for posting this review. I have the pattern but have been afraid of trying it. I'll give it a try now though.
2/14/09 2:46 PM
michellep74 said...
NanKaye, I haven't made more of these yet, but that's still on my to-do list.
4/11/08 11:40 AM
NanKaye said...
Thanks for the positive review - I am just about to start a pair. Did you ever make more? I'd love to see how they turned out.
4/10/08 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous pants with a gorgeous silhouette, Michelle! You inspired me to take this pattern out and give this a try! I also adore your fun and furry sidekick!
2/15/08 9:02 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pants, Michellle. What a great review, also!! ;-)
2/10/08 4:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad they worked for you. Thanks for sharing your success with this pattern.
2/10/08 1:50 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great review. I have a similar body type and always on the look out for a pair of great fitting pants. I'll have to get this pattern too. Thanks for this inspiration!
2/10/08 10:10 AM
MarilynB said...
Thanks for this great timely review. I had planned to use this pattern for the Wardrobe Contest and because of your recommendation, I definitely will be sewing these.
2/10/08 7:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what an inspiring review! I'm always interested in the Hot Pattern reviews, although I've yet to make one myself. Maybe this will be my first! I really like that the inseam is so long. Usually I'm having to add length.
2/10/08 2:59 AM
SarahSM said...
What a great pair of pants. They turned out fabulously!
2/10/08 0:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants look great on you, and the fit looks free and easy. Thanks for recommending these HP pants; I've been thinking about them. Excellent review. - Lily
2/9/08 11:15 PM
pterion said...
Very nice pants! The pattern looks like a winner.
2/9/08 10:46 PM
ChiknGirl said...
Looks great!
2/9/08 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-122

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now