SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> ps_ep (Everyday Pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChiknGirl said...
Looks great!
2/9/08 10:06 PM
pterion said...
Very nice pants! The pattern looks like a winner.
2/9/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants look great on you, and the fit looks free and easy. Thanks for recommending these HP pants; I've been thinking about them. Excellent review. - Lily
2/9/08 11:15 PM
SarahSM said...
What a great pair of pants. They turned out fabulously!
2/10/08 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what an inspiring review! I'm always interested in the Hot Pattern reviews, although I've yet to make one myself. Maybe this will be my first! I really like that the inseam is so long. Usually I'm having to add length.
2/10/08 2:59 AM
MarilynB said...
Thanks for this great timely review. I had planned to use this pattern for the Wardrobe Contest and because of your recommendation, I definitely will be sewing these.
2/10/08 7:26 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great review. I have a similar body type and always on the look out for a pair of great fitting pants. I'll have to get this pattern too. Thanks for this inspiration!
2/10/08 10:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad they worked for you. Thanks for sharing your success with this pattern.
2/10/08 1:50 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pants, Michellle. What a great review, also!! ;-)
2/10/08 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous pants with a gorgeous silhouette, Michelle! You inspired me to take this pattern out and give this a try! I also adore your fun and furry sidekick!
2/15/08 9:02 AM
NanKaye said...
Thanks for the positive review - I am just about to start a pair. Did you ever make more? I'd love to see how they turned out.
4/10/08 11:27 AM
michellep74 said...
NanKaye, I haven't made more of these yet, but that's still on my to-do list.
4/11/08 11:40 AM
pencildancer said...
Thanks for posting this review. I have the pattern but have been afraid of trying it. I'll give it a try now though.
2/14/09 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6564

photo
by: Kathy7661

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: kmwann

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now