Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: ps_ep (Everyday Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1227 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/9/08 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChiknGirl said...
Looks great!
2/9/08 10:06 PM
pterion said...
Very nice pants! The pattern looks like a winner.
2/9/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These pants look great on you, and the fit looks free and easy. Thanks for recommending these HP pants; I've been thinking about them. Excellent review. - Lily
2/9/08 11:15 PM
SarahSM said...
What a great pair of pants. They turned out fabulously!
2/10/08 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what an inspiring review! I'm always interested in the Hot Pattern reviews, although I've yet to make one myself. Maybe this will be my first! I really like that the inseam is so long. Usually I'm having to add length.
2/10/08 2:59 AM
MarilynB said...
Thanks for this great timely review. I had planned to use this pattern for the Wardrobe Contest and because of your recommendation, I definitely will be sewing these.
2/10/08 7:26 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great review. I have a similar body type and always on the look out for a pair of great fitting pants. I'll have to get this pattern too. Thanks for this inspiration!
2/10/08 10:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad they worked for you. Thanks for sharing your success with this pattern.
2/10/08 1:50 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking pants, Michellle. What a great review, also!! ;-)
2/10/08 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous pants with a gorgeous silhouette, Michelle! You inspired me to take this pattern out and give this a try! I also adore your fun and furry sidekick!
2/15/08 9:02 AM
NanKaye said...
Thanks for the positive review - I am just about to start a pair. Did you ever make more? I'd love to see how they turned out.
4/10/08 11:27 AM
michellep74 said...
NanKaye, I haven't made more of these yet, but that's still on my to-do list.
4/11/08 11:40 AM
pencildancer said...
Thanks for posting this review. I have the pattern but have been afraid of trying it. I'll give it a try now though.
2/14/09 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us