Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5142 (The Perfect Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1492 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 1:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
You have done such a professional job of these pants. You should be very proud of your efforts!
2/11/08 2:16 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Shrazzy said...
What pretty fabric--these will be fun to wear!
2/11/08 7:25 AM
marjenann said...
Your pants are simply fabulous. Brown paisley jeans, with those details! Awesome!
2/11/08 9:05 AM
molander said...
Whoa! I hearby request you to review your sewing skills! Your work looks like it falls into the ADVANCED category!
2/11/08 10:17 AM
cindyann said...
These look very well made! Great fabric choice. I'd love to see them on you.
2/11/08 11:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work on these stylin' jeans is inspiring, as is your fabric choice. The addition of the nontraditional button adds the final flair. I'll bet these look great on you. Great first review! -Lily
2/11/08 12:01 PM
j222b said...
Love your jeans and the fabric is a WOW factor. Too bad the title says: "DRESS"- maybe you can have "dress" deleted?
2/11/08 12:02 PM
N_Vogue said...
WoW!!!! What a professional look. Great job. Fabric and details are stunning. Thanks for the review.
2/11/08 11:20 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous - your design change on the waistband, that wonderful button and the beautiful seams make these look like expensive designer jeans!!
2/12/08 8:05 AM
patrica said...
Congrats on your jeans, they look really nice and I do like the fabric.
2/15/08 5:17 PM
Dale C said...
I have this pattern waiting to be made. Yours look great, especially in that beautiful fabric. I'll have to get to mine soon.
2/18/08 9:10 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully sewn jeans, & I absolutely love the paisley fabric!
3/26/12 8:19 AM
momsurfing said...
i love your fabric
3/26/12 8:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome! Love the fabric and button! Beautiful job!
3/26/12 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us