SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1496 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 1:28 AM
Last Updated:3/26/12 4:01 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Awesome! Love the fabric and button! Beautiful job!
3/26/12 2:46 PM
momsurfing said...
i love your fabric
3/26/12 8:23 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully sewn jeans, & I absolutely love the paisley fabric!
3/26/12 8:19 AM
Dale C said...
I have this pattern waiting to be made. Yours look great, especially in that beautiful fabric. I'll have to get to mine soon.
2/18/08 9:10 PM
patrica said...
Congrats on your jeans, they look really nice and I do like the fabric.
2/15/08 5:17 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous - your design change on the waistband, that wonderful button and the beautiful seams make these look like expensive designer jeans!!
2/12/08 8:05 AM
N_Vogue said...
WoW!!!! What a professional look. Great job. Fabric and details are stunning. Thanks for the review.
2/11/08 11:20 PM
j222b said...
Love your jeans and the fabric is a WOW factor. Too bad the title says: "DRESS"- maybe you can have "dress" deleted?
2/11/08 12:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work on these stylin' jeans is inspiring, as is your fabric choice. The addition of the nontraditional button adds the final flair. I'll bet these look great on you. Great first review! -Lily
2/11/08 12:01 PM
cindyann said...
These look very well made! Great fabric choice. I'd love to see them on you.
2/11/08 11:13 AM
molander said...
Whoa! I hearby request you to review your sewing skills! Your work looks like it falls into the ADVANCED category!
2/11/08 10:17 AM
marjenann said...
Your pants are simply fabulous. Brown paisley jeans, with those details! Awesome!
2/11/08 9:05 AM
Shrazzy said...
What pretty fabric--these will be fun to wear!
2/11/08 7:25 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow what a neat pair of jeans and I love the fabric and button. I clicked on the pattern link however and ended up with a dress pattern...?? What is the actual pattern as I would like to make this pattern... Thanks
2/11/08 3:34 AM
Cody7 said...
You have done such a professional job of these pants. You should be very proud of your efforts!
2/11/08 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info