Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7981 (Sporty Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said... (2/11/08 9:53 PM) Reply
It looks like he did a great job! One way to cheat an inset zipper like that is to give the garment a horizontal seam at the bottom of the zipper (as in the brown jacket here: http://www.kwiksew.com/Catalog/cat_detail.cfm?pid=2531)
Re Becca said... (2/11/08 8:57 PM) Reply
Looks comfortable. I am sure that he appreciates every moment of your work. Good job.
Nancy Anne said... (2/11/08 7:47 PM) Reply
Wow! Your husband did a wonderful job and I LOVE his fabric selection! Great review- I'm sure a lot of people will appreciate the heads-up about the directions!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/11/08 6:12 PM) Reply
Excellent review; you've probably saved many people a hair ripping experience. A sewing team, huh? Can't beat that! Josh, you did a fine job sewing your warm pullover and the fit looks superior. Sarah, nice bailout on the zipper. Your blog photos are very artsy; like them a lot. Thanks. -Lily
squirrellypoo said... (2/11/08 6:05 PM) Reply
It looks great, and even though it took so much frustration to get the zipper right, I bet he'll never need instructions to insert a zipper again! :) My boyfriend's always on the lookout for nice men's patterns (albeit for me to sew) so I'll keep this one in mind, with your caveats. The finished outcome looks great enough to muddle through the intended weirdness!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details