SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7981 (Sporty Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
It looks like he did a great job! One way to cheat an inset zipper like that is to give the garment a horizontal seam at the bottom of the zipper (as in the brown jacket here: http://www.kwiksew.com/Catalog/cat_detail.cfm?pid=2531)
2/11/08 9:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks comfortable. I am sure that he appreciates every moment of your work. Good job.
2/11/08 8:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! Your husband did a wonderful job and I LOVE his fabric selection! Great review- I'm sure a lot of people will appreciate the heads-up about the directions!
2/11/08 7:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review; you've probably saved many people a hair ripping experience. A sewing team, huh? Can't beat that! Josh, you did a fine job sewing your warm pullover and the fit looks superior. Sarah, nice bailout on the zipper. Your blog photos are very artsy; like them a lot. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great, and even though it took so much frustration to get the zipper right, I bet he'll never need instructions to insert a zipper again! :) My boyfriend's always on the lookout for nice men's patterns (albeit for me to sew) so I'll keep this one in mind, with your caveats. The finished outcome looks great enough to muddle through the intended weirdness!
2/11/08 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info