SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7981 (Sporty Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/08 3:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great, and even though it took so much frustration to get the zipper right, I bet he'll never need instructions to insert a zipper again! :) My boyfriend's always on the lookout for nice men's patterns (albeit for me to sew) so I'll keep this one in mind, with your caveats. The finished outcome looks great enough to muddle through the intended weirdness!
2/11/08 6:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review; you've probably saved many people a hair ripping experience. A sewing team, huh? Can't beat that! Josh, you did a fine job sewing your warm pullover and the fit looks superior. Sarah, nice bailout on the zipper. Your blog photos are very artsy; like them a lot. Thanks. -Lily
2/11/08 6:12 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! Your husband did a wonderful job and I LOVE his fabric selection! Great review- I'm sure a lot of people will appreciate the heads-up about the directions!
2/11/08 7:47 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks comfortable. I am sure that he appreciates every moment of your work. Good job.
2/11/08 8:57 PM
mary in FL said...
It looks like he did a great job! One way to cheat an inset zipper like that is to give the garment a horizontal seam at the bottom of the zipper (as in the brown jacket here: http://www.kwiksew.com/Catalog/cat_detail.cfm?pid=2531)
2/11/08 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5105

photo
by: Renren

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: BrankaS

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now