SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck T-shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/11/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/16/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Cute tee! I like it with the regular short sleeves too.
2/11/08 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome, Melissa. I love your version, and I know there will be many more in the future. :) It's a great pattern.
2/11/08 5:47 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, this is lovely!
2/11/08 6:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Good review, Melissa. You're in fine company with the other PR designers of this top, and your's looks just as good, too. Incredibly cute fabric for this charming top. -Lily
2/11/08 6:25 PM
Riordan said...
This is a darling shirt!! Very pretty fabric, too.
2/11/08 7:26 PM
Nancy Anne said...
That is lucious fabric! I love simple shirts like this in a stunning fabric. You did a great job with your own pattern size- it fits you perfectly!
2/11/08 7:37 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! I have that material, too! I haven't used mine yet, but am thinking about a knit dress for this summer. I love this top. I wish I had the patiences for tracing patterns.
2/11/08 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Melissa, very cute shirt and way to make the size to fit you perfectly.
2/11/08 8:21 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks super, Melissa!
2/11/08 8:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for another great review! Isn't this a fun issue? :) Really cute fabric on you too!
2/11/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those flowers are so feminine, so pretty. looks lovely on you. Thanks for introducing me to these t-shirts.
2/11/08 9:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Terrific style! I must try this one--like yours, without the puffed sleeves. I saw some plain T-s in Ann Taylor Loft that looked very similar.
2/11/08 9:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a great retro looking fabric. Size 37 - very clever!
2/11/08 10:22 PM
martinanne said...
Looks wonderful, Melissa! Great job getting the right fit...size 37! Cool.
2/12/08 9:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, lovely colours.
2/12/08 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute t! I do love this issue of Ottobre too. So many great wardrobe pieces!!
2/12/08 10:31 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I think everyone needs a nice fitting black T-shirt!!!
5/31/08 2:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That blue/turquoise color is great on you. I love tops that are a step above a basic t-shirt too and this one is so cute!
7/16/08 7:04 PM
EveS said...
You're really going to make me buy this issue, aren't you! :) ANOTHER great shirt!!
7/16/08 10:39 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
You make "A Best Pattern of 2007" look even better! Looks great on you Melissa! Fabulous fit!
7/17/08 1:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
I love the way this top looks on you.
7/17/08 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now