SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/08 6:49 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the review, lovely jacket. I just watched the Threads DVD featuring Louis Cutting and was inspired to try one of her patterns. I bought this one and hope it turns out as well as yours did!
6/24/10 11:00 PM
Michal Grady Preston said...
The jacket is beautiful. Where did you learn to finish the inside like that? Love it.
4/8/08 9:01 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!Great matching on the pockets!Good eye for picking this fabric..The inside almost tops the outside!
3/3/08 11:03 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
That is just SO beautiful! And thanks for the tip about Cutting Line, I had never heard of that company before.
2/15/08 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabric - looks like a nice jacket.
2/13/08 4:40 PM
Karine said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Love those buttonholes!
2/13/08 4:35 PM
judy3 said...
I LOVE your jacket-and the fabric is great, too! I am definitely a beginner and probably would have considered this too hard for my skill level, but since you say it is a good pattern for beginners, I think I will try it! Thanks for such a good review.
2/13/08 3:54 PM
Peggy L said...
You did a beautiful job on this!!! Thanks for sharing - I love to see projects with such attention to detail.
2/13/08 12:04 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Nice.
2/13/08 10:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice jacket...good job on the buttonholes. The lining & SA's are great, also. ;-)
2/13/08 9:21 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful work! I admire your style Jewelea!
2/13/08 8:37 AM
cecelia said...
I love your coat, and the fabric is fantastic. Nice buttonholes!
2/13/08 8:36 AM
moss said...
That is beautiful. I love the fabric.
2/13/08 8:35 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your version of this pattern the best! Wonderful jacket and great review! You put a lot of work into this. Thanks for the tips.
2/12/08 11:45 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty jacket. You did a beautiful job with the matching and the hand stitched buttonholes.
2/12/08 11:20 PM
Mahler said...
What a great jacket for winter days ! Is Texas sad in winter ? I thought you had eternal summer... The time you spent to match the pockets was well worth it. I am very found as well of those beautiful little details. For the inside, oh la la, this is so neet !!! A realy nice jacket.
2/12/08 10:51 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous jacket! The fabric is beautiful and I love the colors. You did an awesome job with your jacket. Thank you for providing pictures and the review.
2/12/08 10:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too would not have been able to walk past this colorful and sprited fabric; it's beautiful. Also beautiful is your jacket, the entire inside and your handmade buttonholes. Your pocket matching is so superb, I initially thought the jacket was pocket-free. A masterpiece. -Lily
2/12/08 9:23 PM
CharityAK said...
Totally gorgeous! What a fantastic print. And beautifully finished. Great job!
2/12/08 8:19 PM
MarilynB said...
What a beautiful job matching the print on the front of the jacket. The inside is as lovely as the outside. Fun choice of fabric.
2/12/08 8:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Just as nice on the inside as the outside.
2/12/08 7:42 PM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful jacket - makes me think of Spring. I have done the same thign with buttonholes - I like what you did - looks really neat. What I do is set the machine for a zig zag identical to that for the buttonhole and redo the area where I nicked the threads - Fray Check is also a life saver in these situations!!
2/12/08 7:13 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket! The print is vibrant and springy. The inside finishing looks so professional. I am sure you will enjoy wearing this jacket.
2/12/08 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now