SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Puffed-sleeve T-shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/13/08 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/08 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I didn't know you made this top. You got the fit perfect. I love all your versions.
5/11/08 1:31 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Very flattering. I think I might need to check this magazine out for myself. Thanks.
5/1/08 3:39 AM
keelyb1 said...
Hi megster, I PM'd you, but in case you don't see it.... I'd try www.ottobredesign.com directly. That's how I got my issue and they're great to deal with. The direct link for single issue purchase is https://www.ottobredesign.com/subscription/single.php?PHPSESSID=2d2cf61e9d2579b39634d22f48caecf0 Good luck!
4/29/08 3:32 PM
megster said...
I would very much like to buy this ottobre Spring 2007 magazine but have been unable to find it. I have tried many souces including ebay and sewzannnes. Please help. Thanks, Megster
4/28/08 1:28 PM
Peggy L said...
All your tops look great! What a wonderful pattern to have as a TNT.
3/10/08 9:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful red top; can't resist a pretty red top! Make more of this perfect top; can't have too many. And I really enjoyed your sewing class report card; it really tickled me! -Lily
3/10/08 7:14 PM
LindsayT said...
Could I please have a duplicate top, red too? Nice!
3/10/08 3:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I said it on your blog and I'll say it here ... LOVE that red on you!! Very pretty.
3/10/08 6:59 AM
MareeAlison said...
Nice top Keely - I've made this one recently but it's a bit tight for me, so I have to do some fitting on the next one.
3/6/08 6:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great tops Keely! This pattern is very addictive, isn't it? (Nice to "meet" you too!)
2/16/08 11:07 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh, what a cute top! I love your fabric!
2/14/08 2:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks soooooo nice!!!!
2/14/08 9:18 AM
lynny said...
Keely your tops are wonderful. Isn't this one of the joys of sewing? Same pattern, change the fabric and such a different look each time.
2/14/08 1:58 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow. That came out great. I wish I had that pattern. I love the neckline on you
2/13/08 10:46 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow - nine of these - well done! They all look great.
2/13/08 10:24 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very nice tops! I agree that they all look very different, and that's great. I almost bought this issue. Now I'll have to see if I can find it again!
2/13/08 9:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! I haven't made this one yet. Yet another project on the "to do" list.
2/13/08 9:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The tops look very nice on you. I will make a scad of these also if mine works out that great. It is just a great basic versatile piece that can endlessy change with the fabric and the sleeve changes. How nice to have one with all the kinks worked out.
2/13/08 7:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I like each and every one of your versions very much, and they look really flattering on you. Thanks for pointing out all the different looks you can get from this one pattern. And good review, too. -Lily
2/13/08 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com infinity scarf

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now