SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1486 (Sporty Flared skirt)

Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
What a great skirt! I'm impressed with the detailing. It turned out fab!
2/27/08 7:53 AM
Beek said...
What a gorgeous skirt. It is so flattering on you. I love all the details and especially the pockets. Marvelous work.
2/27/08 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
What an interesting skirt - it will bring lots of compliments I am sure. Great review
2/27/08 9:04 AM
LindsayT said...
I live in jeans, but would make an exception for a stylish skirt like this one. And thanks for the plug for my photo article!
2/27/08 9:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks so much for including your construction order, that is so amazingly helpful. Terrific skirt, I just adore all the details!
2/27/08 11:28 AM
sewnini said...
great review and a beautiful skirt as well! The details are super cute.
2/27/08 12:23 PM
Liana said...
What a darling skirt, and all that work thread tracing really does make a difference, doesn't it? Very nice results!
2/27/08 4:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The extraordinary pockets, your buttons and topstitching take a lovely skirt to a new level of elegance. This is quite special and appears to fit you exquisitely. -Lily
2/27/08 6:44 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I love your dog photo!!!
2/28/08 11:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/28/08 3:10 PM
janet said...
Due to your perserverence, you ended with couture results! Love the hand topstitching! You just added hundreds to the value of your skirt.
2/28/08 4:07 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute skirt. And I think anyone who puts together a Marfy pattern is very patient. Although the styles are cute.
2/28/08 7:53 PM
blue mooney said...
great skirt - you really picked a nice style. Congrats on doing it the coture way, too!
3/1/08 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review