SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5006 (Basic Pleat Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2149 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/03 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/16/03 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Ah...just checked the list and there's already a pretty thorough review posted. They have a website, but it's not a fabric-selling site...you'd be much better off with a phone call. Oh, and nanflan -- he's not so much a sewing dog as a camera-hogging dog!
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
NeedleNook is a small but great fabric store in Wichita. I'll go post a review with address and everything right now...
Ruth C said... (7/16/03 1:49 PM) Reply
what is NeedleNook? Is it a store in Kansas? Does it (hopefully)have a website?
NancyDaQ said... (7/16/03 12:47 PM) Reply
The pants look great! Also, your dog is really pretty (gotta recognize those sewing dogs too!)
AnneM said... (7/16/03 7:53 AM) Reply
This second pair also looks great. Makes me consider this pattern.
JuliaL said... (7/16/03 0:13 AM) Reply
Georgene - After finally, finishing the top, I've posted a pic of the new pants. I bought a LOT of the narrower elastic, so the second pair uses it too...which is probably just as well, since I don't look good with wide waistbands. I didn't trim the pleats because the fabric was pretty thin.
Georgene said... (6/28/03 8:43 PM) Reply
I hope you will be able to post a picture of the border print version, they sound very nice. Were you able to use the 1 1/2" elastic and trim the pleats on this pair?
JuliaL said... (5/7/03 2:16 PM) Reply
Lori -- Isn't NeedleNook great? It's amazing how such a little space can have so many more inspirational fabrics than an enormous Hancock's -- I guess it's just that the all-knits-all-the-time philosophy fits my wardrobe needs so well!
Alana Robson said... (5/7/03 9:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I liked reading about your process as you fit and sewed.
Lori V said... (5/7/03 1:36 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - I like where your fabric came from, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details