SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5006 (Basic Pleat Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2146 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/03 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/16/03 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuliaL said...
Ah...just checked the list and there's already a pretty thorough review posted. They have a website, but it's not a fabric-selling site...you'd be much better off with a phone call. Oh, and nanflan -- he's not so much a sewing dog as a camera-hogging dog!
7/17/03 1:18 PM
JuliaL said...
NeedleNook is a small but great fabric store in Wichita. I'll go post a review with address and everything right now...
7/17/03 1:12 PM
Ruth C said...
what is NeedleNook? Is it a store in Kansas? Does it (hopefully)have a website?
7/16/03 1:49 PM
NancyDaQ said...
The pants look great! Also, your dog is really pretty (gotta recognize those sewing dogs too!)
7/16/03 12:47 PM
AnneM said...
This second pair also looks great. Makes me consider this pattern.
7/16/03 7:53 AM
JuliaL said...
Georgene - After finally, finishing the top, I've posted a pic of the new pants. I bought a LOT of the narrower elastic, so the second pair uses it too...which is probably just as well, since I don't look good with wide waistbands. I didn't trim the pleats because the fabric was pretty thin.
7/16/03 0:13 AM
Georgene said...
I hope you will be able to post a picture of the border print version, they sound very nice. Were you able to use the 1 1/2" elastic and trim the pleats on this pair?
6/28/03 8:43 PM
JuliaL said...
Lori -- Isn't NeedleNook great? It's amazing how such a little space can have so many more inspirational fabrics than an enormous Hancock's -- I guess it's just that the all-knits-all-the-time philosophy fits my wardrobe needs so well!
5/7/03 2:16 PM
Alana Robson said...
Thanks for the review. I liked reading about your process as you fit and sewed.
5/7/03 9:59 AM
Lori V said...
Your pants look great - I like where your fabric came from, too.
5/7/03 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1005

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info