SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute!
2/16/08 8:35 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
2/15/08 4:43 PM
pterion said...
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
2/14/08 11:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
2/14/08 9:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
2/14/08 7:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
2/14/08 6:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
2/14/08 6:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
2/14/08 5:55 PM
TanyaMT said...
Adorable!
2/14/08 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Prudent Baby Bow Tie

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info