SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1

About keelyb1star
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Judy Williment said... (2/16/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Cute cute cute!
sewsue said... (2/15/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
pterion said... (2/14/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
Schnauzer said... (2/14/08 9:52 PM) Reply
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
Dmd4106 said... (2/14/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
Annette1 said... (2/14/08 6:28 PM) Reply
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
RuthieSews said... (2/14/08 6:00 PM) Reply
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 5:55 PM) Reply
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
TanyaMT said... (2/14/08 2:02 PM) Reply
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

by: jnageotte

Amy Butler AB051SP

by: moseley de...

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details