SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said... (4/6/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
Bettsi said... (2/27/08 6:02 PM) Reply
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
Sherril Miller said... (2/15/08 2:29 PM) Reply
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
Steffie said... (2/15/08 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
Dmd4106 said... (2/14/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 5:13 PM) Reply
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
moushka said... (2/14/08 2:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
RobinE said... (2/14/08 1:44 PM) Reply
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
michellep74 said... (2/14/08 11:46 AM) Reply
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
camaro1952 said... (2/14/08 11:31 AM) Reply
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details