SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said... (4/6/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
Bettsi said... (2/27/08 6:02 PM) Reply
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
Sherril Miller said... (2/15/08 2:29 PM) Reply
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
Steffie said... (2/15/08 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
Dmd4106 said... (2/14/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 5:13 PM) Reply
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
moushka said... (2/14/08 2:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
RobinE said... (2/14/08 1:44 PM) Reply
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
michellep74 said... (2/14/08 11:46 AM) Reply
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
camaro1952 said... (2/14/08 11:31 AM) Reply
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details