SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
camaro1952 said...
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
2/14/08 11:31 AM
michellep74 said...
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
2/14/08 11:46 AM
RobinE said...
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
2/14/08 1:44 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
2/14/08 2:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
2/14/08 5:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
2/14/08 7:18 PM
Steffie said...
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
2/15/08 7:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
2/15/08 2:29 PM
Bettsi said...
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
2/27/08 6:02 PM
goldesdottar said...
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
4/6/08 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs 138

photo
by: MBE

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review