SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (sleeveless blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:2/14/08 9:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/18/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse.
Vicky C said... (2/15/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Really nice job! I echo others who liked the fabric -- it really makes the blouse. Thanks for the review -- I had put in a request for it quite a long time ago.
SandraB said... (2/15/08 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the fabric.
carolynw said... (2/15/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Nice lookign top Nikki - thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention - like you I am on the perpetual look out for nice fitted shirts patterns
Lisa Laree said... (2/15/08 7:58 AM) Reply
Very nice! I've added this one to my list of Burda patterns to pick up next month when I'll be in a city with a JoAnn's...
mClones said... (2/15/08 0:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful and fresh!
GorgeousFabrics said... (2/14/08 11:04 PM) Reply
Nikki, I love your pattern/fabric combination! I would probably have given this a pass, but I think I'll give it a more careful look now. Thanks!
pterion said... (2/14/08 10:50 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks lovely. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and you've inspired me to move it up on the list. Thanks for the review!
Re Becca said... (2/14/08 10:20 PM) Reply
I like the way that the stripes look on the collar, this will look very interesting under a jacket. Nice job, thanks for the review. I have some wide stripe fabrics that I may use on this.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 9:38 PM) Reply
The shawl collar and your careful selection of the wider stripes takes a simple blouse to a fresher fashion forward shape. This is beautifully executed and fitted. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4278

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-118

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details