SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3811 (Lizzie McGuire)

2 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:58 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Extremely professional! Great fit, great look, great job!
2/16/08 1:08 AM
keelyb1 said...
Sew4Fun - the neckline is low but not too low. DD is usually pretty conservative about necklines and she's fine with it. The white you can see peeping out (in the pic where she's wearing it) is the top of a sports type crop top. I t would be easy enough to raise the neckline a bit or sew an insert across the V
2/16/08 0:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very charming top on your beautiful DD. I love the orange and white stripes and the lowered hip band. Very retro chic. -Lily
2/15/08 10:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
The tops are so cute!
2/15/08 10:08 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'd wear this even though it's been a little while since I was a teen...
2/15/08 8:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I bet my DD would love this too. Your version looks nicer than the pattern suggests. How's the neckline? Is it low requiring a cami/tank underneath or is it fine without? I loved your comment about the "genuine 80's" fabric. :)
2/15/08 8:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
She looks GREAT!!
2/15/08 7:25 PM
angie.a said...
Cute top! I have this one too but haven't made it. Thanks for the review!
2/15/08 6:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top
2/15/08 4:45 PM
MelC said...
Your top turned out so nice . . . and very age appropriate. Love the pic of your daughter.
2/15/08 2:43 PM
Kateo said...
Very nice! My dd's making plans for *her* new wardrobe after I finish mine--she'll love to see this! Nice work!
2/15/08 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5450

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review