Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3811 (Lizzie McGuire) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 343 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:58 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kateo said...
Very nice! My dd's making plans for *her* new wardrobe after I finish mine--she'll love to see this! Nice work!
2/15/08 12:10 PM
MelC said...
Your top turned out so nice . . . and very age appropriate. Love the pic of your daughter.
2/15/08 2:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top
2/15/08 4:45 PM
angie.a said...
Cute top! I have this one too but haven't made it. Thanks for the review!
2/15/08 6:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
She looks GREAT!!
2/15/08 7:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I bet my DD would love this too. Your version looks nicer than the pattern suggests. How's the neckline? Is it low requiring a cami/tank underneath or is it fine without? I loved your comment about the "genuine 80's" fabric. :)
2/15/08 8:36 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'd wear this even though it's been a little while since I was a teen...
2/15/08 8:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
The tops are so cute!
2/15/08 10:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very charming top on your beautiful DD. I love the orange and white stripes and the lowered hip band. Very retro chic. -Lily
2/15/08 10:44 PM
keelyb1 said...
Sew4Fun - the neckline is low but not too low. DD is usually pretty conservative about necklines and she's fine with it. The white you can see peeping out (in the pic where she's wearing it) is the top of a sports type crop top. I t would be easy enough to raise the neckline a bit or sew an insert across the V
2/16/08 0:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Extremely professional! Great fit, great look, great job!
2/16/08 1:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us