SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3811 (Lizzie McGuire)

2 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 5:58 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kateo said...
Very nice! My dd's making plans for *her* new wardrobe after I finish mine--she'll love to see this! Nice work!
2/15/08 12:10 PM
MelC said...
Your top turned out so nice . . . and very age appropriate. Love the pic of your daughter.
2/15/08 2:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top
2/15/08 4:45 PM
angie.a said...
Cute top! I have this one too but haven't made it. Thanks for the review!
2/15/08 6:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
She looks GREAT!!
2/15/08 7:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I bet my DD would love this too. Your version looks nicer than the pattern suggests. How's the neckline? Is it low requiring a cami/tank underneath or is it fine without? I loved your comment about the "genuine 80's" fabric. :)
2/15/08 8:36 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'd wear this even though it's been a little while since I was a teen...
2/15/08 8:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
The tops are so cute!
2/15/08 10:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very charming top on your beautiful DD. I love the orange and white stripes and the lowered hip band. Very retro chic. -Lily
2/15/08 10:44 PM
keelyb1 said...
Sew4Fun - the neckline is low but not too low. DD is usually pretty conservative about necklines and she's fine with it. The white you can see peeping out (in the pic where she's wearing it) is the top of a sports type crop top. I t would be easy enough to raise the neckline a bit or sew an insert across the V
2/16/08 0:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Extremely professional! Great fit, great look, great job!
2/16/08 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Gertie's Sultry Sheath

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now