SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-103 (Peplum jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1117 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/15/08 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLady said...
What a wonderfully creative variation of the patterns! It is just stunning! Your workmanship would be found in only the highest quality garments! Good job! Your daughter looks lovely, too!
4/1/08 11:52 AM
Birgitte said...
What a truly amazing knockoff. You did impeccable work, from start to finish, inside and out. Your daughter looks fantastic in it too! Thanks for your very thorough and well-documented review, it's inspiring.
3/10/08 4:42 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful. Excellent review.
3/8/08 11:22 PM
Athene said...
A fantastic jacket for your DD. The workmanship is impecable. Thank you so much for all the pictures. I really enjoy viewing the work that went into this project.
3/7/08 1:40 AM
So So said...
You are such an inspiration, your jacket is a fantastic sucess
3/4/08 5:04 PM
SewVeryTall said...
This jacket is so cute, I want one! You did a wonderful job of knocking this off. The details are beautiful. I love the lining too.
2/27/08 11:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Great job Sigrid! You have one lucky daughter. It looks great on her.
2/22/08 6:21 PM
RachelMM said...
I absolutely love the jacket! You did an amazing job and your daughter will definitely turn heads when she is wearing this incredible work of art!
2/20/08 1:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Sigrid - this jacket is incredible! I am SO IMPRESSED!!! Now, I know I'm too old, but you adopt me as your daughter anyway?? I am always so inspired by the work you do.
2/17/08 0:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sigrid, your jacket is better and more stunning than the original! Thanks for sharing! You inspired all of us! BTW: your sewing level is incorrect! You are beyond that!
2/16/08 11:10 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket and wonderful review. Thank you so much for all the time you put into this review. It will be so helpfu.
2/16/08 11:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
I agree with lilyofthevalley; yours is all-round much better than the original. But I'm sure you know that!
2/16/08 8:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, your jacket looks better and more professional that the RTW one. Great job! I can tell your daughter loves the jacket very flattering fit on her.
2/16/08 8:06 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful..just beautiful! What a great mother/daughter project..lucky daughter, lucky mom!
2/16/08 7:57 AM
SusiM said...

2/16/08 5:04 AM
SusiM said...

2/16/08 5:04 AM
SusiM said...
Your review was so informative, and the jacket is superb. Very impressive workmanship. It must have taken a good deal of time.
2/16/08 5:04 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous knock-off. Enjoy reading your review and blog.
2/16/08 3:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you've done it again! Your so-called "knock-off" puts the original to shame, and that's a fact. Every detail is perfectly executed, and I can see that your daughter is thrilled with the results!
2/16/08 2:05 AM
EveS said...
Just gorgeous! Your details are exquisite!
2/16/08 0:50 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, Sigrid. Your details are amazing.
2/15/08 11:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Your sewing is meticulous & the jacket looks wonderful on your daughter.
2/15/08 9:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful, inspired version of the Designer Knockoff (and you do know, don't you, that your lapel lays much better than his?). I think you've exceeded the mark and given your DD a very special garment. Thank you for sharing this with us. -Lily
2/15/08 9:37 PM
SandraB said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. Your sewing is impeccable.
2/15/08 9:28 PM
chemmom said...
You made a very stylish yet classic looking jacket. I wish I had your talent. I want one just like it!!!!
2/15/08 8:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are a master at sewing!! Can you come and be my mentor?
2/15/08 7:24 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just too wonderful. Congratulations on a terrific job.
2/15/08 7:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice, nice, nice! Thanks for a great review.
2/15/08 6:18 PM
nellc said...
This is a lovely jacket, you obviously put a lot of thought and time into this, the details and finish of the inside are wonderful.
2/15/08 6:04 PM
willowsmum said...
Oooooooh fabulous....I love it, well done
2/15/08 5:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am really impressed with your ability to 'see' the Rodriguez jacket in the Burda pattern that you started with. What a fantastic result!
2/15/08 5:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Sigrid, this jacket is just amazing. The details are impeccable! It looks so stylish on your daughter; she is a lucky girl that you can make something like this for her.
2/15/08 4:59 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very, very pretty! I really love the back of the jacket. You did a great job.
2/15/08 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-112

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now