SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt (Free pattern fall07)

4 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Norway
photo

 
 
About Marie Norway
NORWAY
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 5:10 AM
Last Updated:3/29/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie Norway said...
Where is my photo? Help!
2/16/08 5:14 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute, where can I get the pattern?
2/16/08 10:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the style. Excellent work! That fabric is wonderful! Sometimes the unexpected leads us to consider possibilities that we never would've chosen initially.
2/16/08 10:28 AM
ryankckids said...
Marie - - While you're writing your review, there's a little red sentence on the top of the review text box says "insert clickable link in your review". It pops open a window where you put your pattern photo URL (you have to have an iternet storage site - - I use Shutterfly, other use the photo storage here on PR, some use Snapfish - - it has to be somewhere other than your computer). You also insert a name for your photo ("front", "back", whatever). Then you copy what appears in the bottom of that little pop-up window, and paste it into the body of your review. I hope that helps. tessiegal...the pattern is a freebie if you purchase the Marfy Fall/Winter 2007 Catalog. It's about $30 for the catalog, and you can access it from the Vogue site (the slightly cheaper way) or the Marfy site (ships from IT). Marie - - from what I can see, it's beautiful, btw.
2/16/08 12:00 PM
said...
Very nice! I have that denim. Thank you for reviewing the fabric, too.
2/16/08 1:04 PM
lmg said...
Great version of this skirt! I have this fabric too. I never thought of using the wrong side. Very original idea and the lace basque has got me thinking...
2/16/08 10:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This sassy and charming skirt has lots of attitude! I love your details and look forward to seeing more photos, at your leisure. I just recently struggled with the 'clickable links' issue, myself. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/17/08 0:56 AM
lynny said...
Wonderful detailing with this skirt and gorgeous fabric, love it all.
2/17/08 4:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, congratulations on a wonderful skirt. Really lovely. I am especially impressed that you made this as a beginner.
2/25/08 4:08 AM
Marie Norway said...
Well, I am not a beginner really, I am intermediate I guess! I have modified my profile now.
2/25/08 9:20 AM
Beek said...
Excellent execution on a very difficult looking pattern. I love the fabric and style.
3/30/08 8:51 AM
Marie Norway said...
Thank you Beek. As I said, it is not that difficult if you just read the other reviews before starting to sew. I think by the way that my skirt is (what's-it-called-again?) right-left inversed if you compare it to the other skirts reviewed.
3/31/08 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 231862-1000

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review