SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1494: asymm skirt (Free pattern fall07)

4 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Norway
photo

 
 
About Marie Norway
NORWAY
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 5:10 AM
Last Updated:3/29/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie Norway said...
Where is my photo? Help!
2/16/08 5:14 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute, where can I get the pattern?
2/16/08 10:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the style. Excellent work! That fabric is wonderful! Sometimes the unexpected leads us to consider possibilities that we never would've chosen initially.
2/16/08 10:28 AM
ryankckids said...
Marie - - While you're writing your review, there's a little red sentence on the top of the review text box says "insert clickable link in your review". It pops open a window where you put your pattern photo URL (you have to have an iternet storage site - - I use Shutterfly, other use the photo storage here on PR, some use Snapfish - - it has to be somewhere other than your computer). You also insert a name for your photo ("front", "back", whatever). Then you copy what appears in the bottom of that little pop-up window, and paste it into the body of your review. I hope that helps. tessiegal...the pattern is a freebie if you purchase the Marfy Fall/Winter 2007 Catalog. It's about $30 for the catalog, and you can access it from the Vogue site (the slightly cheaper way) or the Marfy site (ships from IT). Marie - - from what I can see, it's beautiful, btw.
2/16/08 12:00 PM
said...
Very nice! I have that denim. Thank you for reviewing the fabric, too.
2/16/08 1:04 PM
lmg said...
Great version of this skirt! I have this fabric too. I never thought of using the wrong side. Very original idea and the lace basque has got me thinking...
2/16/08 10:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This sassy and charming skirt has lots of attitude! I love your details and look forward to seeing more photos, at your leisure. I just recently struggled with the 'clickable links' issue, myself. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/17/08 0:56 AM
lynny said...
Wonderful detailing with this skirt and gorgeous fabric, love it all.
2/17/08 4:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, congratulations on a wonderful skirt. Really lovely. I am especially impressed that you made this as a beginner.
2/25/08 4:08 AM
Marie Norway said...
Well, I am not a beginner really, I am intermediate I guess! I have modified my profile now.
2/25/08 9:20 AM
Beek said...
Excellent execution on a very difficult looking pattern. I love the fabric and style.
3/30/08 8:51 AM
Marie Norway said...
Thank you Beek. As I said, it is not that difficult if you just read the other reviews before starting to sew. I think by the way that my skirt is (what's-it-called-again?) right-left inversed if you compare it to the other skirts reviewed.
3/31/08 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1001

photo
by: katecorrie

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now